We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and lots of fun”
Review of Water Country USA

Water Country USA
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Water Country USA
Ranked #10 of 92 things to do in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Water Country USA®, Virginia’s largest water park, is just three miles west of Busch Gardens and features state-of-the-art water rides and resort-style amenities. Guests are in for an epic journey on the park’s newest family thrill slide, Colossal Curl™. True to its name, this mega water slide will deliver a high-adrenaline, family-friendly, action-packed adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Elkmont, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lots of fun”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very beautifully landscaped rides were fun they had umbrellas so you don't cook waiting. Food was not bad for a tourist attraction. Lockers & meals aren't cheap just be prepared. Great time had by all.

Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,097
    605
    193
    48
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed a great time here. New slide this summer. Hubba bubba highway is my personal favorite. Leisurely rides as well as thrill rides. Clean bathroom and shower facilities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThemillersinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Time!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to the park on Friday, 6/13, and arrived around 11. Parking is $15, but we were able to park close to the park entrance. Upon entering we rented a small locker for $13, whole day rental. If you bring in a bag to put in the locker, make sure it will fold up. The larger lockers are $18. Next time we go we will get a locker further in the park and not at the entrance. The park is large with a lot of walking so be prepared. There are places to put your shoes at each ride entrance. The park was very well maintained and clean. All of the employees we came across were nice and pleasant. There are plenty of food options in the park as well as stores that sell souvenirs, water shoes, sunscreen, etc. We had lunch in the park and it was decent. This is an amusement park though so things are not cheap. There is a large variety of water rides and plenty for everyone including babies and toddlers. If you have the souvenir drink cup from Busch Gardens or any of the other parks owned by them, you can use it at this park as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MomToBTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainelle, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Depends on your preferences”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm a pass member but I don't like the long lines for the rides. On a hot day, the last thing I want to do is spend an hour in line for a 30 second ride. I spent the day floating on the lazy river or hubba hubba highway. My children, 9 & 16, would rather swim at the hotel pool than go to the park so we've never gone back. It really just depends on your preferences.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for the kids”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I have been here twice. The park has lots of options for children with several shallow pools and small slides for 5 and under.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank z06stinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Country USA also viewed

 

Been to Water Country USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing