We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother/Daughter bonding getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
McLean
1 review
“Mother/Daughter bonding getaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western. With it just being my daughter and I, I was a little concern with feeling safe. However, I felt very safe at the hotel. I loved the convenience of purchasing colonial Williamsburg's tickets at the hotel. They also provided me with driving directions to local attractions and coupons for area restaurants. The fitness center is in need of an upgrade and a soda machine should be on the same floor as the fitness center. All over my daughter and I had a blast and slept good each night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your daughter has an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt safe. We hope the weather was friendly which can be erratic this time of year. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    315
    174
    81
    46
See reviews for
486
292
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel was very nicely maintained, had a good breakfast and was very close to Williamsburg. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel featured an indoor pool and hot tub. There was a small fitness center and a laundry facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nogalert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

caring staff. rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast isn't great and not readily available. Not enough seating for all the guests. Some guests take their food to their rooms or sit outside on the outdoor patio. This is ok if it isn't a cool or breezy day. overall...nice stay for the money and very close to Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank frannyd0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Unfortunately we are very limited when it comes to space for breakfast. We try the best we can with what we have. Please come back and see us if you get the chance to return to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It's close-by to a putt-putt course and right off of Richmond Road. The staff were helpful and the room was very nice. My only complaint is the breakfast and how it fills up too quickly (plus not enough room).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, we apologize for the overcrowding of the breakfast area. We are very limited with space and do the best we can. Please come back and see us if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a new hotel that was very nice and relatively inexpensive. The breakfast was excellent. The internet was good. The location was close enough to CW to get there in a short time but you do need to drive and park there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for the kind review! Good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. We really try our best and have made many improvements and changes to try and satisfy every guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel gives a good bed, good room and a good breakfast and that is about it. Some of the decor could use updating and the washing maching and internet were broken when we stayed. Beds are a little firm. Great location - close to all historic areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We have taken care of the internet as well as the washing machines, sorry for the difficulty. Please come back and see us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The breakfast buffet was terrible! Few choices, including very dry, tough sausage patties. One of the least appetizing we've seen. However, the worst thing at the buffet was the roach that ran under the table. Ick!!! We just got up and left quietly. Didn't want to gross out the other guests!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We use all reviews to improve daily, thank you and once again we are sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing