We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay. The hotel was very clean inside and out. The pool was terrific and the kids loved it. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi as well. It was nice to have a hot breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review, it is always good to hear we are doing something right. Please come back and see us soon and again thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    315
    174
    82
    46
See reviews for
487
292
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I usually always stay at BW. This is the second one now that has disappointed me. This one had poor breakfast options, weak and old tasting coffee, only opened at 7 am (too late) instead of 6am. Wifi continually dropped. TV did not offer alot of choice. Room was average. Staff were not friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 833leslieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We will take into consideration the items you mentioned and see if we can improve on them. Once again sorry for the issues and we hope for the chance to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked hotel on booking.com. Looked at other places but came back to this selection. Booked it easily. Sent a few emails to hotel asking questions, received prompt answers. Conveniently located to local attractions. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Williamsburg. Booking.com is quickly growing in popularity. We hope to be your choice once again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location is hard to beat. It is on the edge of the main hotel/restaurant strip (US 60), as well as close to William & Mary U, and the Old Town. There is a Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral across the street (Bypass US 60), and Miniature Golf a block away. Some TV channels were cloudy (Cox Cable) and not as many as I would like (No Golf Channel). Coca Cola Vending didn't work, but 7-11 Gas station 1/2 mile away. Free Breakfast 7-10. Indoor Pool. Micro/Refrig.in rooms. No place for Suitcase except on couch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review and making us aware of the issues you experienced with the Coke machine as well as cable. Glad to hear you enjoy our location, we believe we are perfectly in the middle of it all. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niederbronn les bains
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel located near the historic town. It is quiet, plenty of food places in the neighborhood. The exterior looks its age but it has been renovated and has all the amenities tourists may need. After a good night in a comfortable bed and a healthy breakfast, tourists should be ready to embark on an 18th century journey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank alsace-museal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are constantly doing things to the hotel to update the property and there are many scheduled to be completed down the road we are excited about. We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Average stay, clean room and good breakfast. Rooms need updating and front desk clerk needs to brush up on hospitality . The best I can about my stay is you are close to all the attraction in Williamsburg, Virginia .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sylvana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, we use all comments to improve. We are also planning some changes to the property in the future which we are excited about. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good value for the money. Needs bathroom fan and quieter A/C. Good stay breakfast is good always crowded on my stays. Coffee is OK I get mine at Cracker Barrel close by. Beds are comfortable and clean. Towels are a little skimpy. Bathroom is tight but functional. Over the years I have tried other lodging in the area and come back to this Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OldManAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate you choosing the Best Western Historic. We apologize for the crowded breakfast, we are a bit limited when it comes to seating. We hope to see you in the future, once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing