We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay at this location, the hotel was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    284
    79
    20
    8
See reviews for
445
343
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was our second stay at this property. We had experienced a few problems the first time, but after speaking with the manager those were resolved to our satisfaction. Only issue this stay was we found a frozen meal in the freezer upon check in. Otherwise the stay was pleasant & uneventful. We plan on using this property again in March '14.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear tommymd1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Sorry to hear about the room not being completely clean upon your arrival. We appreciate your business and hope that the next time you stay with us, we will earn a perfect 5 in your eyes. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel has been recently remodeled and the lobby was very nicely decorated for the holidays. The staff at check in was very friendly. It was a long walk from the lobby to the elevator and corridors were dark. The room appeared to have new furniture and mattresses. However, the paint was already peeling and showed scuffs on the walls. There was a tag from a previous guests clothing purchase on the floor so cleanliness could be improved. The bathroom was also remodeled but quite small. Internet was free and of acceptable speed. The free breakfast is disappointing. I was not expecting a gallon of milk sitting on ice, a soda pitcher filled with syrup for waffles, or sausage biscuits with a sign that said limit two. Checkout was efficient.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator as corridors are long and dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear flgrrl,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was only okay. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction and it is clear that we didn't meet that in your eyes. We would love to know what we can do differently or what you were looking for that would earn us a perfect 5 star rating in your eyes. Please email me at dsmith@hmphotels.com. Days Inn Worldwide will be launching a new DayBreak Breakfast by the end of April and we are excited about the changes that will come. I will speak with our team about the issues you experienced in your room. Thank you for your business and helping us become a better property for our next guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great overall experience at the Days Inn Williamsburg. Very clean, very comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us with so many options in the Historic Area. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was a great value, conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg. Recently remodeled, free breakfast, room very clean. A small fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. At Days Inn Historic Area, you can be assured that we offer "The Best Value Under the Sun". Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.4 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
Address: 331 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2922 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway! Get in touch with a slice of history while basking in southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn(R) Williamsburg Gateway hotel in Williamsburg, VA near Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Our non-smoking family hotel in Williamsburg puts guests within steps of popular attractions like: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Premium Outlets, William and Mary, and Williamsburg Winery Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Williamsburg with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or take a dip in our oversized seasonal outdoor pool. You can also break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center or take care of family needs in our guest laundry facilities. All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, in-room tea and coffee and kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg Virginia
Days Inn Colonial
Days Inn Historic Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing