We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    277
    77
    20
    8
See reviews for
427
339
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked 2 adjoining rooms for our family of 4 adults for our recent 5 day stay. Great first impression as grounds were landscaped beautifully, lobby was spotless and staff was friendly and efficient. Baggage carts were readily available on each floor for easy unloading of our vehicles. As we entered our room we noticed how beautifully decorated it was, and it was IMMACULATE!! Bathroom was clean and also had a long, wide shelf under the sink counter for extra storage. Our rooms had 2 queen sized beds, 2 chairs, big flat screen TV with HBO, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and an alarm clock with "cute sounding" alarms. It's not everyday I wake up to frogs croaking!! Great way to start our vacation. Why they even offered a choice of pillow firmness with 3 pillows propped up neatly on the bed. Continental breakfast had a nice assortment to choose from with large eating area with tables and chairs. Loved the place and would definitely book again when in this area.
PS - No I'm not related - just a very pleased customer.

Room Tip: We had a quiet nights sleep and all guests we spoke with were also pleased. Avoid room near ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our hotel was a wonderful one. We hope that we have become your new home away from home anytime you visit Historic Williamsburg. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I reserved two rooms at the Days Inn Historic Area - one for me for two nights, and one for my sister and niece for one night. We were given adjoining rooms, which we enjoyed very much. Since I had only one bed in my room, I had a nice area with two chairs and a lamp, which made it very convenient for us to visit. The rooms are furnished with a stylish, modern feel, rather than a faux colonial motif that can be common in historic towns.

The bathroom is a little cramped. The toilet is directly in front of the door, which makes it awkward to use the toilet unless you go all the way into the bathroom and then past the toilet to close the door. Otherwise, everything was very clean and comfortable. I liked having a choice of pillows on the bed.

The breakfast was OK. I would have liked a cup of yogurt rather than the squeeze kids kind. The scrambled eggs on Sunday morning were hard and rubbery - impossible to eat.

Everyone we met on the staff was extremely pleasant and engaged with the guests. I reported a small housekeeping problem when I checked out and the gentleman at the desk made a note of it as I told him. I felt that it would be followed up on.

I thought I got a very good rate, even though it was William and Mary graduation weekend. The hotel is very close to the Visitors Center for Colonial Williamsburg, so it was convenient to go back and forth. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room faced the Denny's next door as well as the main road, but I never heard any noise. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear AnnaSoo,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel. Our adjoining rooms are perfect for larger families and in addition to the 1 King to 2 Queen adjoining rooms, we also have rooms that adjoin with 2 Queen Beds in each of the rooms. The yogurt is something that we are adding to the menu this week but the push up Gogurts was added specially for a kid group that we had staying with us, however we put them out for all guest to enjoy. Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern at checkout as that helps us to become a better hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the new Days Inn on Bypass road and was amazed to see a Days Inn of this quality! I arrived late and the desk staff Zack was ready for my arrival and had me headed to my room very efficiently. The room was immaculate and so fresh and the large screen TV was great for catching the hockey games. Also slept very comfortably and pressure was great as well, so much so that I missed breakfast most mornings (checked it out on my last morning and wish I would not have skipped it the other days). All in all this is a great hotel and I can see why it has won awards already. Great job and can wait to stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Biztrvler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Biztrvler80,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that Zack took great care of you at check in and had you to your room in no time. Our breakfast has recently been improved to be a healthier choice. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed at this Days Inn and I have to say it is the best Days Inn we have ever stayed in. It has been recently renovated and everything is so bright, fresh and clean. Rooms were very clean and the lobby area was immaculate. I could not believe this was a Days Inn because it looked so well maintained. We travel once a month and stay in a lot of hotels/motels and this is the best ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear queen313,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We certainly hope that you will keep us in mind anytime you visit Historic Williamsburg. We always have something new going on in the area for the family, no matter the season. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway
Address: 331 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2922 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway! Get in touch with a slice of history while basking in southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn(R) Williamsburg Gateway hotel in Williamsburg, VA near Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Our non-smoking family hotel in Williamsburg puts guests within steps of popular attractions like: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Premium Outlets, William and Mary, and Williamsburg Winery Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Williamsburg with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or take a dip in our oversized seasonal outdoor pool. You can also break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center or take care of family needs in our guest laundry facilities. All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, in-room tea and coffee and kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg Virginia
Days Inn Colonial
Days Inn Historic Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing