We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sleep Inn - Bypass Road - Williamsburg VA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Columbus, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleep Inn - Bypass Road - Williamsburg VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn on Bypass Road - April 3-5 2012. We arrived early 11 PM and wanted to know if we could check in early (not rooms). Normal check in was at 3 PM. The manager told us to come back about 12 pm our rooms (2) would be ready. We went and ate and came back a litte after 12 noon. One room was ready but not the other. It was not a big problem to us to have to wait a few extra minutes since we arrived early. The manager upgraded one of our rooms at no extra charge, so we coud have adjoining rooms. I thought that was extra nice of him. Although it was not necessary, the maid came by to apologize for not haveing the one of the rooms ready. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, quite, and had plenty of towels. Breakfast was standard ceral, waffles, etc. Able to connect to WiFi in room (3rd floor) All the staff were very pleasant. Great price and great location; resturants, shopping centers, and Williamsburg Historic area. If you are looking for a nice hotel..great location..at a great price I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. Although the rooms (2) were near the elevator---no noise, very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    122
    56
    20
    21
See reviews for
157
79
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hickory,nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Clean, smaller hotel, average breakfast, only 2 washcloths per day. Pool towels provided. Pool could've been a little warmer. Front desk staff very courteous. Rooms not ready by the 3:00 pm check in time, so we went to Colonial Williamsburg to purchase tickets. Elevator worked well. Two different groups of middle school students on spring break came in and were very noisy as well as rude. They were distructive in the breakfast area. The staff did a good job dealing with them while remaining professional. Evening shift staff were as nice as the daytime people. Rooms small, lobby small, but adequate and clean. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, so noise won't keep you awake from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whistlingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We decided to take a one night stop in Williamsburg and chose this hotel. It was very pleasant to walk in and see the Christmas decorations and be greeted at the front desk, with rapid check in. We got to our room, and found that the sink and vanity were part of the room, with shower stall and toilet in a smaller room with sliding door. We could hear footsteps from above, so the sound proofing is not the best. The major problem was that the only place to put a small night light was by the vanity, and with the mirror there, it was like daylight at night. Our room being on the front of the hotel, was the room in front of one of the spot lights for the Christmas decorations.....I needed to be very tired to sleep with the extra light coming in around the curtains. The bed was great, firm, as we like them . Breakfast was the average cereal, juice, waffles,muffins, yougurt offered.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a front facing center room. ( I don't know if the hotel always has a spot light o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelmarvaBellRinger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We decided to try the Sleep Inn for one night over Thanksgiving, as our usual hotel's price was higher for that date. It is a typical Sleep Inn room, which is smaller than other hotels' rooms. The vanity is outside the bathroom, which I don't like, and the shower is Sleep Inn's standard oval prefab that resembles something out of Star Trek. The walls are thin and the doors slam loudly. So, even with a sound machine on, we still heard slamming doors late at night and early in the morning. The HVAC fan runs constantly while heat & cool are on, which I like; however the forced air blows the curtains away from the window. So, we had to put a book against the curtain to keep it flat. The room and hotel was clean, the price was low and it was convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. There was an indoor pool, which looked nice, but we didn't have the opportunity to use it. Breakfast was fine, with waffles, cereal, pastries, boiled eggs and biscuits/gravy. If the price is right, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here one night over Thanksgiving. Our first stay at a Sleep Inn. Room was clean. Bed was fine. Walls seemed a little thin and I'd request the top floor if I stayed again. Not sure what the people above us were doing but it sounded like they were jumping off the beds. Breakfast was the usual waffles, cereal, pastries but did include biscuits and gravy. They worked to keep it stocked and counters clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to avoid hearing people in room above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vapersecutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Have stayed here before and have noticed that it isn't quite as nice as it use to be. It was very reasonable in price and the beds are comfortable. Shower door did not fit properly and the tolit paper holder kept coming off everytime you used it. Minor things that need seeing to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotcakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here for one night with my family to visit Williamsburg, Jamestown, and other sites. Hotel is conveniently located to amenities and sites. Plenty of parking, indoor pool was nice, and rooms were clean and quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing