We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed recent stay!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed recent stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently stayed at this location over the Memorial Day weekend. My room was recently renovated w/fresh paint, new carpet, bedding, AC, etc..... Breakfast room was fine w/good choices. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: There is a Golden Corral and Cracker Barrel restaurants directly in front of the hotel. 10 minute d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fusion1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    131
    57
    21
    21
See reviews for
163
85
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The check in was easy, the room great. The remodeling was well thought out and beautiful. The room was clean. Great location. Remodeling was underway to address some of the issues some reviewers had. The pool was small, but the hotel was not busy so that worked out in our favor. Would recommend this hotel. When I go back to Williamsburg I will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civilwar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location to everything (i.e., Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Garden, other attractions and restaurants). Breakfast selection was nice and would definitely stay here again. Check-in and out was quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was very pleased with our stay here. We received great service from the time we arrived until the time we checked out. When we checked in the Desk Clerk was very pleasant and well mannered. The rooms way beyond my expectations and there Breakfast had a lot of choices which was good cause my son is very picky. I usually stay with Comfort Inns first time trying Sleep Inn but I was very Satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDaniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

You can't beat the combination of location and price. This hotel is 5 minutes from Colonial Willamsburg and 10 minutes from Busch Gardens. There are tons of hotels in the area, but this was the least expensive and still decent option. The free breakfast is pretty standard, but hey it's free. The breakfast room was too crowded though. The hotel was clean and the furniture, TV, and bedding were relatively new. My only complaint is that the beds were not the most comfortable. However, overall I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend this hotel for the convenient location, affordability, and value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meowlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Am a native of Williamsburg, now living in FL, and go back home every December. Stayed my last night of my trip at this motel.....have stayed there many times before. For the price, I have no complaints......all we basically need is a clean bathroom and clean bed. Will continue to stay at this motel on future trips. Not the Waldorf, not even close, but good quality for the money I paid!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This review will be short and sweet. We are budget-conscious travelers and have stayed in many Sleep Inns. We have never been disappointed and have returned to every one that we stayed in. This one is no exception. The property was clean and well-maintained, the breakfast assortment a bit more varied than usual and the service was friendly. The Internet worked fine and the price was definitely right. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing