We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Very highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed 2 rooms and they were next to each other so we could open the door between our rooms and treat it like a suite. Thank you so much!We loved it and would stay there or in one of your other locations without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    128
    56
    21
    21
See reviews for
162
83
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let me start off by saying this was not a bad hotel for the price. But it was definitely odd. The energy saver sticker was still on the TV. One of the headboards (which were attached to the wall) was crooked. The light switch panel in the bathroom was crooked. The soap tray in the shower was slanted so that the soap kept slipping out onto the floor. Screws were not flat to surfaces because they had been put in crooked. The shower door was crooked.
Pros: -For the area, inexpensive
-Two queen beds
-Nice color scheme in the room
-The internet worked well
-Decent breakfast buffet
-Pocket door to bathroom saved space
-Refrigerator and microwave in room
Cons: -Looks like remodeling not done well (too many crooked things)
-Thin walls (could hear through them pretty easily)
-Rusty spots on bottom of refrigerator door
-The pocket door was really hard to open and shut
-There was mildew on the light in the shower
-Because the shower door was crooked, there was a largish gap between the shower lip
and the bottom of the door on one side, and water got all over the floor
-There was a large stain on the hallway carpet
-There was only a shower (I don't like baths, so I didn't mind)
Overall, if you are on a budget, staying here would be fine, but next time, I will probably spend more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMoore1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I usually stay at Sleep Inn. The Sleep Inn in Historic Williamsburg was far and away the best Sleep Inn I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was great. The staff was great. The check in was quick and courteous. I would definitely recommend this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 463Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location for five nights during our visit to Williamsburg the week of June 23rd. The rooms were small but exactly what we were looking for, a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The complimentary breakfast was good and better than the complimentary breakfast I've experienced at other hotels. If you are looking for a convenient, clean, comfortable place to stay and you do not require room service this is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vacay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed overnight in Williamsburg at the Sleep Inn and we were very pleased. The desk clerk was very nice and most helpful. The room/beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The room is small and basic with a walk-in shower (which I liked). This is not a luxury high-end hotel but it was very nice and served our purposes well. The breakfast was basic but they had many selections to choose from so we were pleased. It is a quite location but very centrally located and not far from all of the attractions of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown! We can definitely recommend staying at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EjayMobile_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabillasville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rooms are Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are small. Only shower available, no bathtub. Staff very nice. Would stay again. Indoor pool is nice. Kept clean. Enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. Stop at virginia visitors center and use coupon in visitors guide. Well priced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyandpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evington, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is a good value motel in the Williamsburg area. Nice and clean and quiet for the tourist season. Staff was helpful and rooms very comfortable. This is not a high end hotel, but the comforts afforded would make it seem a higher end hotel, We have regular business trips to Williamsburg and always stay at Sleep Inn. Have a nice stay!!!! We did!!!

Room Tip: GROUND LEVEL. Back side has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottoabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing