We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Forewarned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be Forewarned”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our most recent stay at the Clarion Historic Districr was excellent as always.Totally forgeot about spring break and oh boy were they busy.Alice did her usual good job housekeeping though and Judy was her usual unflapable self in registration.

Unfortunately I must pass along a warning to future guests--do not leave open baggage with clothing in your room when you go out as we have always done but will not do again.I don't want anyone else to have the same very unpleasant surprise I did and find that the Dockers pants I had planned to wear were gone---and nowwhere to be seen.While they can be replaced I'm not sure I'll ever have the same feelings---almost like family--that I had for the staff we see every trip.
Did not want to say anything bad but future guests need to know.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snookiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    87
    83
    72
    56
See reviews for
141
109
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great stay - location, hospitality, welcome, Southern breakfast, comfortable beds, large swimming pool - The Clarion has it all. Judy and Krista provided updated information on the activities at Colonial Williamsburg which rounded out our visit and we appreciated the caring staff everyday. Thank you!

Room Tip: Wheelchair users ask for room near the elevator or on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorairaBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Right from the moment we walked in the doors we were pleased. Mary was very helpful. The hotel was very Clean full of polite people and lots of smiles. When we called the front desk to ask where we could find a pizza place that delivered. The woman brought us all the pamplets to our room so we could make a choice. Jeff was helpful in telling us where to visit and which places to eat were delicious. Neil was very thankful that we stayed and treated us like family.
They all did. Angie, Judy and all the rest. It was off season but they made us feel comfortable and important. We will be back again....and also recomend this Clairon to our friends.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor (main floor) all we had to do was walk out our door and to the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulC758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Cheap and clean but shabby. Light in bathroom comtinually flickered even after bulbs replaced. Shower didn't work, had to take bath instead.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Va.
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great stay! The staff of Angie, Judy, Neil, Vanessa, Alie, and Noney made the stay very pleasant. Will be back. RonH

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Busch Garden's Howl-O-Scream. Parking was hard to come by. The room was ok. Definitely smelled like a pet room which wasn't that pleasant. We were all too really tired to care. The most thing that bothered me was the housekeeping knocked on the door around 9am to clean the room. After a long day at Busch Gardens being woken up to the next morning to see if we were still in the room was kind of rude. She did a quick apology but right before we checked out housekeeping knocked again. It was 15 mins until actual check out time, we told her we were just finishing up getting ready and had 15 mins left. She looked at her watch and said "I know, it's check out time now." When I did check out at the front desk I told them about the situation and all they said was "Really?". Now I work in the hotel industry. I actual work for Choice. I understand how challenging it could be to work in a hotel, but we would never disturb anyone before check out, and certainly not rush anyone to check out at exactly 11am. I would probably book somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This past Thanksgiving stayed at property. Even though it was an older property, it was very clean and right across the street from Colonial Williamsburg. Upon arrival the front desk agent even called the room to make sure everything was o.k. And to please call them back if we needed anything. Great location,friendly staff, and reasonable rates. Enjoyed the convenience of having a restaurant on site. I would and have recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#44 of 74 in Williamsburg
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#56 of 74 in Williamsburg
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fort Magruder Hotel
Fort Magruder Hotel
#61 of 74 in Williamsburg
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 351 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4516 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Historic District)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western® Williamsburg Historic District hotel is located just steps away from where it all began! The hotel is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg; two miles to Busch Gardens® Europe and Water Country USA®; only minutes to Jamestown and other area attractions. The College of William and Mary is less than two miles. Williamsburg Premium Outlets® is less than five miles. Whether visiting the colonial capitol for sightseeing, golfing, or shopping, the Williamsburg Historic District hotel is the perfect choice for your accommodations. The Best Western® Williamsburg Historic District hotel features 140 contemporary guest rooms. Guest rooms have coffee makers, spacious work desks, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, cable television and include free local calls. Select rooms also have microwaves and refrigerators. Guest amenities include an indoor heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, free wireless high-speed Internet, free parking, free coffee, free daily newspaper and onsite security. We are pet-friendly and a non-smoking hotel. We have an onsite full-service restaurant and lounge. In addition, we have 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet facilities and a dedicated catering staff to ensure your meeting or banquet is destined to make history! Just choose from one of our pre-planned meeting or banquet packages and we will take care of all the details! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Historic District
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Sheraton Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sheraton
Williamsburg Four Points
Four Points Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing