We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem - Best Marriott I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Wow - never knew Marriott had this sort of place. I've stayed at lots of Marriotts and really appreciate the consistency and the business amenities at these hotels. But this was a real surprise. We stayed for four nights while exploring the Williamsburg area and loved the resort. The staff were all very helpful. The room - let's call it a 2 bedroom mega suite - was outstanding. This is the sort of place that two couples could have easily occupied as it had two distinct bedroom/bathroom areas and a kitchen/dining and living area in between. If this is what Marriott "resorts" are like then we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFKSAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

The room was great, nice view of the golf course.
The location could not have been better, very closr to Busch Gardens, Water Country and Colonial Williamsburg. The amenities at this location are impectable.
As an owner in the Marriott Vacation Club, this resort is what I have become to expect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Recently traveled to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony Memorial Day Week with my husband, my three year old daughter and our friends (Husband, Wife, and 1 year old daughter). It was truly our first "family" vacation and we really enjoyed it. We had a 2 bedroom unit in one of the buildings closest to the check-in office and small pool. It was also the building where all of the activities at the resort take place. The resort itself is located in a suburban, affluent neighborhood in Williamsburg. The unit was large and clean and was updated with granite countertops and flatscreen tvs. It was really nice, given the ages of our children, to have the kitchen and lots of space to move around. The kids playroom/gameroom was awesome! It had air hockey, toddler toys, board games, paint supplies, etc. In addition, they showed movies during the day and evenings. For the adults: Lots of golf (my husband golfed a few times) and a great system of trails throughout the Fords Colony community (I'm a runner - and I really thought this was a great part of the Resort - I was able to run 10 miles one day without leaving the comfort of this gated community).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had a family vacation (my wife, I and two daughters (11 and 9) in Williamsburg and the Marriott Manor Club was an unexpected highlight of our trip. It was located in a residential/golf community only 10 minutes from historical Williamsburg and from Busch Gardens and a couple minutes away from the outlet shops and restaurants. The resort itself was very private and nice and the accomodations themselves were excellent. We stayed in a two bedroom and it was expansive and well appointed with top of the line furnishings, full kitchen and washer/dryer. It was our first stay at a Marriott Vacation Club and would not hesitate staying at one of their clubs again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked at week at this Resort for our adult kids, in a one bedroom. They loved the place so much that we decided to join them when they went back two weeks later to move into an apartment. The only accomodations they had available were a studio unit. We thought, no problem, we've stayed in a studio at our timeshare resort many times and always had a full kitchen, LR, sleeping area, & full bath. This studio was small and had no kitchen. We were very disappointed. We also heard our neighbors in the adjoining one bedroom unit and their television shows. We were also up against the noisy elevator. This property is beautiful, but I'd never stay in a studio unit again. I also requested that there be no feathers in the room because I am allergic to them. The feathers had not been removed. When I called the front desk, they said that they would send someone over with new bedding. Since this is a timeshare, there were no housekeeping people around in the afternoon, so we had to make up our own bed. They did not send new sheets that were touching the feather bedding so I had to use the small Full size sheets that were already in the room for the sofa sleeper on the bed. They did not fit the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeph317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Spacious and very relaxing. Definitely worth staying for weekend or longer. The grounds are keep very cleaning and the golf course is worth playing. Unfortunately didn't get time to a round of golf. Villa's have been recently renovated and 1812-1836 are worth requesting if available. Our villa had a Blu-ray player and Plasma tv in each room and the bathroom with Jacuzzi is awesome.

Room Tip: Request the renovated Villas - 1812-1836
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was the best place in Williamsburg as far as I'm concerned. We've stayed at a few other places in the past such as Greensprings and Williamsburg Plantation and although they were also very nice the Marriott at Ford Colony was better. The room we had (1 bedroom suite) was suitable for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). The location was awesome, situated in a very classy area surrounded by the golf course. I thought it was pretty easy to find from the I-64, a few more miles out from some of the other resorts but everything in Williamsburg area is very close by. They had great walking paths and trails, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Restaurants were all within a 5 mile drive, especially all the ones on Richmond Rd. We did'nt do any of the activites at the resort but saw they had many and the pool was nice and clean. The FREE Wi-Fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
645 reviews
5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £56 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing