We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a two-room suite for a weekend at Busch Gardens, with the location being prime for just about anything else we wanted to do in the area.

At first, I was hesitant to book this hotel due to past reviews, so, this was a pleasant surprise. Checked in late, but the front desk attendant, Chris, was more than helpful in getting us situated and letting us know about the pool, breakfast, ice machines, etc. We arrived at our room to find the AC had been turned off, so it was pretty humid and it was musty due to no air circulation. We cranked it up, though, and by the time we got back from a late-night pizza, the room was great.

It was clean, and the rooms were comfortable. Hotel guests were mostly young families. The pool was fine, and never too busy. It was a nice retreat after a long day at busch gardens.

Breakfast wasn't terrible - it's continental, so don't expect much, but it was fine. This place gives you a lot of bang for a little buck. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's a perfectly acceptable, nice place to stay. I'd book it again without thinking twice.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite. Second building is closer to the hotel and a bit quieter since it's away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with our stay here! Much better than the last place we stayed at in Williamsburg (Rodeway Inn). Kids enjoyed the pool and the AC was good which is very important in summer. Oh and there's a Hooters next door! Didn't try the breakfast since we sleep late. My only complaint is breakfast hours (6am-9am) they should extend to 10am.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kabudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel did the job for an inexpensive, quick, two night stay. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very nice night manager by the name of Chris. He was very helpful, welcoming, and friendly. As far as the room, the mattresses are pretty cheap. They bow slightly in the middle. The bedding is thin, so bring a throw blanket. Otherwise, the room was just fine for what we needed. The breakfast was simple. They had cereal and bread items such as bagels and mini-muffins. That is it. Don't expect more than that. It was ok for the price. The milk was super cold, though, which made me happy. I really dislike warm milk which is usually found at hotel continental breakfasts. This is not the Marriott, don't expect it. You are not paying for a Marriott room. So, if you keep your expectation levels reasonable. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank CASAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rodric M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will not stay at a Travelodge again. The hotel room was not clean and mattresses had blood and other stains (don't want to know what they were). Other occupants pulled furniture out of the room to sit out front of door and drink. Overall, my family did not feel safe staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

First I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately during your two night stay you did not notify front desk of any issues or that you were displeased with your two rooms suite accommodations. All we can do is ask our guests to notify us immediately if you are displeased with your stay. We only ask to be notified if you have any problems or concerns during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to correct the situation immediately. I can only hope that you allow us the opportunity to accommodate a stay in the future. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 73 in Williamsburg
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £32 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing