We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall it was an okay stay. When we first arrived, the front desk lady told us the rooms was not ready and to come back in 45 minutes. Once we checked in the room was spacious and in pretty good shape. The shower curtain and tub area could have been cleaner but it wasn't too bad. The front desk did call the room and checked on us to make sure we was satisfied. Gold star for that!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MissKeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am happy to hear your stay with us was a nice stay. We do what we can to make our guest happy. I am however sorry your room was not ready when you arrived. We do what we can to allow guest to check in early. Our callback is part of the Front Desks duties. It insure that any issues there maybe are fixed as quickly as possible. We hope to see you in the future. Please call us when you are ready to return so we may help you with our reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first trip and for us we we're on a budget . This hotel was awsome! The only thing I would change would be the could invest in another grill and dvd player.I would stay again .my recommendation though is if you are truly budgeting then stay youll be happy but if you're one of those who just want to complain about the little things then dont. Its not the ritz but the staff was good and friendly and the garbage and beds were made daily . Again thank you again for a great service.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleto7281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am happy to hear we made your first experience to Williamsburg a memorable one. We do what we can to make our guest happy. We hope to see you in the future. Please call the hotel so we may help you with your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I reserved a one night stay here and was completely grossed out by the dirty bathroom that still has the last persons hair all over the shower walls. Mildew was in the bathroom. Its dirty in the common areas. This place needs to be demolished. I was too disgusted to go near their free breakfast. Wyndham should be ashamed to have this place under their umbrella. YUCK!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive to do what we can to make our guest happy. We are more then happy to come and fix any issues a room may have. We would of come and cleaned the room or moved you to another room. Our lobby and common areas are cleaned everyday by everyone on staff. Again I apologize for you stay not being what you thought is would be and will be looking into the issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cv1wkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we had reserved a 5 day stay there and upon check in we were greeted by mildew, chemical smell and dirty body odor infested bedding, I was so sick over night we checked out the following morning ( ruined our entire vacation , so sick returned home ) of course the owners ( The Patel's ) refused to give a refund, currently working with VA Atty General as well as Wyndham International to get a PARTIAL refund, these people are pigs are rude and have no business sense, S T A Y A W A Y !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Unfortunately I can not find a reservation with your name. Please call the hotel so we may find out what name the reservation was in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I planned a family trip from New York. The hotel kept messing up my reservation and the price kept changing. When i called to complain the day before i was due to check in i kept getting bounced around on the phone & kept getting told to call back. They were very rude and unhelpful to me. Instead of helping me solve my reservation issue they cancelled my reservation and even tried to charge me for a nights stay. Lucky for me i called ahead to check on my reservation or i would of drove down with my family and found out we had no place to stay. I was rudely told by the hotel staff that i would have to find another hotel and they could do nothing for me.

Room Tip: NO rooms here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melissa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. Front Desk staff is trained to have great customer service. We only cancel reservations if a guest makes a reservation with an invalid credit card. We do what we can to make every effort to contact the guest to resolve an invalid credit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.8 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#61 of 73 in Williamsburg
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £28 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing