We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Swanquarter, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The BEST!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I know everyone has their own opinion. And yours may not even run along the same as mine... but let me say this... I have been staying in Williamsburg since 2004, this has to be the best place I have ever stayed. Myself and my cousin went for a 3 day mini vacation without a plan. I had already researched ... this was where we were going to try based on the reviews. This time, I was not disappointed. We arrived sometime after 7pm. We walked in and was greeted by LINDA. It was honestly like coming home to MOM. We asked if we could see the room. And she had zero problem with that. The room was clean. The beds were welcoming. So we took it. Friday, Saturday and left today, Sunday. The beds reminded me of mine at home. The shower was perfect. The location is smack dab in the middle of anything you want to do in Williamsburg and the price was right. The people at the front desk in the AM are super nice as well as well as the cleaning staff! So give them a try!!!!! I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hydencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We will pass your feedback on to our staff.. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    56
    27
    20
    13
See reviews for
95
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our family stayed here while in town for our family reunion. The rooms were VERY clean and comfortable and most important extremely AFFORDABLE! The staff was wonderful and very courteous, ideal location... next to all restaurants and minutes away from major Highway which made everything very convenient, because we are from out of town. We definitely recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missladyrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Wow Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on your family reunion events
On behalf of all the team members of EconoLodge inn & suites centrall I would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We are looking forward to see you again and again .... Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I had stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was under different management and it has improved so much since then. The lobby has been remodeled and is very welcoming. Check in and check out was quick and the staff was very helpful. We didn't eat the continental breakfast so I can't give a review of that. Our room was very clean, beds comfy, and the bath and linens were all good. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel online. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks you so much for your kind words.... I will be sure to share your posting with all staff members and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff was very helpful from the phone reservation to a room upgrade upon arrival. The Continental Breakfast was great, everything was fresh and there was plenty for everyone. The King Suite was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms was clean and fresh upon arrival and maintained nicely for our stay.

Room Tip: Since this suite is actually 2 rooms combined into a suite, it was easy to control temp and you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartman44270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
THANK YOU so much for your wonderful review! At the Econolodge inn & suites we strive to provide our guests with all the comforts you would find at home – at an affordable price. We are very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with staff members.we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.we look forward to serve you again soon. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#48 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Address: 119 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2918 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the heart of Williamsburg offers FREE continental breakfast; located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg. All the area attractions are close by like Busch Gardens, Prime Outlet Mall, pottery factory, etc.we offer FREE WI-FI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing