We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Places To Sleep While Away From Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Places To Sleep While Away From Home!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed an many hotels in the Williamsburg area and have found that this location is the best for your money. It has always been clean and the staff (Vinny) is always their to help you with anything you need. The only down fall is that if you're a Choice Privileges Member you only recveive 5 points for ever dollar spent not the Holet fault

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter, no noise from the L shape of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to see you soon.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    56
    27
    20
    13
See reviews for
95
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The people above me never slept! Did they live there I wondered? The kids just ran around like it was their play area. I have no idea what was going on but I called the front desk around midnight and the noise quieted down a bit until 5am. I could still hear walking above me throughout the night. The walls are very very thin. Never again will I sleep here. i should have written the review a while ago but I was hesitant because I wanted to find something positive to say....okay the front desk person was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kelastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,
First of thanks for choosing our hotel econolodge inn & suite for your week end stay with us. We are extremely unhappy to hear about the noise last night . yes there was few late checked in with the kids last night as it was very very busy weekend. We heartily apologized for your inconveniences.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews and pricing other hotels in the Williamsburg area I choose this Econo Lodge and I'm happy I did. I reserved online on the choice hotels site which made check-in super easy. Room was very clean, no bugs to be seen, pillow top bed comfortable, had new fridge and microwave in room, and cold air condition. Pool was also warm and clean. Breakfast room was decent size, waffles, different variety of Danish, bagels, cereal, juices, fruit, coffee, and hard boiled eggs. General manager Vinny R. took time to replenish any items that were getting low. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be using this hotel from now on anytime when we're in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for choosing econolodge inn & suite williamsburg for your stay with your family.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responce will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Look forward to see you again and again.
thanks.Have a wonderful summer!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After having a positive experience here last summer, we decided to book another room for a quick overnight stay. This hotel is still a great value at about $60 per night. We had an issue with our first room- there was no fridge or microwave. One quick call to the front desk and we were moved to another room with no issues. The room was quiet even though there were many families staying in rooms nearby and our door was facing a busy dairy queen. Wifi was fast, the tv had some great channels, and most importantly the room was clean and comfortable. This is now our go to place when staying in the Williamsburg area. Thanks for another wonderful getaway!

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor, ask to be by the rear staircases if you want to be closest to vending/ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenziekinz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for being so loyal to our hotel.We really appreciate your sweet description about our hotel.We as our entire staff is delighted to hear about your lovely stay with us.And we promise to give you same or better service on your future stay as well. looking forward to see you soon.thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Terri the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fit our needs. We stayed for two days visiting family and going to Water Country. Motel is located with several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Hotel also has rooms with 2 beds separated by a wall and a sleeper sofa in the second area.. The de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daffyduckbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your kind comments about our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
543 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is getting lazy. The room appeared great at first glance, until I saw the bathroom. At $60 a night a little more effort could have been put into cleaning. The tub have black mold spots and a stain was on the tile behind the toilet. There were also ants crawling around occasionally on the bathroom floor. In the lobby I had a problem with the breakfast. All the utensils were facing wrong side up so everyone was touching all of them when they take one. That was disgusting!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norgeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely apologized about the lack of house keeping attendant .

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here two nights over the long weekend. The motel was very conveniently located for us to be able to visit the historic area of Williamsburg. There are several restaurants nearby, including Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, and a Dairy Queen next door.

We stayed in one of their suites which consist of two regular rooms combined into one room. It even included two bathrooms which was great! The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was super comfortable. There are two TV's plus a microwave and fridge.

The continental breakfast was OK--just bagels and sweet rolls mostly. They had hard boiled eggs but ran out before I got any. The breakfast room was very crowded with no place to sit and there is a sign on the door that says you can't take food out so that is not very accommodating.

The most disappointing aspect of our stay was the condition of the pool. When we checked in I
noticed one of the guests was skimming the pool which I thought was odd but when I went to the pool myself the following day and saw the hair and debris floating on top of the cloudy water I understood. I couldn't bring myself to use the pool under those conditions, although some other guests didn't seem to mind. The pool area itself is large and inviting with plenty of lounge chairs and it would be a simple fix for management to take better care of the pool.

I will probably stay again if I am in the area because of the comfortable room and convenient location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RDH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest. Thanks for taking time and letting us know your thoughts about your memorial day weekend stay at our hotel . We appreciate your kind remarks about the comfortable experience you had. But we also do apologized about the cleanliness of pool .Yes there was some mechanical issue in the pool which was not letting the water in the pool filter run properly. But the pool mechanic came yesterday and fixed it. We are heartily sorry for your inconvenience.
But we promise to serve you much better next time. look forward to see you soon. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#40 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#48 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Address: 119 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2918 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the heart of Williamsburg offers FREE continental breakfast; located 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg. All the area attractions are close by like Busch Gardens, Prime Outlet Mall, pottery factory, etc.we offer FREE WI-FI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing