We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while exploring history”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Center Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while exploring history”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while vacationing in Williamsburg. It was really nice. Room was comfy and clean. Staff was super helpful! Breakfast was ok, it was your standard free breakfast. I liked how close it was to the Williamsburg Visitor Center. Over all a wonderful stay. I would stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your willingness to share your recent experienced while staying at Comfort Inn Historic Area.
We value each and every guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    209
    212
    93
    65
See reviews for
375
199
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Historic Area. The hotel rooms were filthy. The bathroom did not look as if had been cleaned from the previous occupants. There was hair in the bathtub, sink and on the floors. The room had an undectable odor. The linens were not clean , as there was a preset stain on the sheets. The A/C unit was rusted over and barely worked.

The breakfast was even worse. First you have trek through the pool area to get to where breakfast is served. Next, there were massive lines that blocked the door so you couldn't even get in the room. There was no hotel staff to manage the chaos of what turned in to a buffet line. The food was substandard. The eggs tasted raw. The coffee wasn't hot and the waffles tasted like they were frozen even though you make them yourself.

The only reason we stayed here was due to a group trip. I have stayed at many Comfort Inn's and this one is the worse. Don't sacrifice price for comfort.

Stacey M

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I'm concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. Connsequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Our room smelled very musty and damp. Like maybe the carpet got wet and molded. We stayed 4 nights and 2 of the 4 we were short towels and a floor mat for the bathroom. The breakfast was okay. The milk and juice were served at room temperature and when we commented to the staff, they argued with us instead of replacing the items. The pools and hot tub were nice and the beds were comfortable. The so called gym was a elliptical and bike in a room with a bunch of hotel cleaning supplies Overall, probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just what we expected. Room was clean, good price, pool areas OK and breakfast pretty standard. Did not like having to go outside for breakfast and indoor pool. Close to Colonial Williamsburg and restaurants.

Room Tip: Inside room, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your willingness to share your recent experienced while staying at Comfort Inn Historic Area.
We value each and every guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hall, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you are on a budget and are going to Williamsburg, Va. this is a good place to stay. They have a fairly good continental breakfast, an outdoor pool as well as a indoor pool. They are located on Bypass Rd. which is convenient to just about every thing in the Williamsburfg area. The staff is friendly. If you want a luxury hotel that is very upscale than look else where.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your willingness to share your recent experienced while staying at Comfort Inn Historic Area.
We value each and every guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here this past weekend (7/26/2014) for a family reunion. The price was reasonable, about $94. There was some rust in the bathroom and on the radiator. Good place to stay if only for a day. Staff was friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KryssyB1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your willingness to share your recent experienced while staying at Comfort Inn Historic Area.
We value each and every guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Historic Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room was clean. The people at the desk helpful and pleasant.
The hotel is on a the main drag where you will see all of the other chains represented. All are comparably priced. What I found very disappointing: the smoking area is at the entrance. Not the hotel's fault that people smoke, but come on, upon entering, exiting or waiting one is assaulted by the stench. Can't you find a better place away from the main entrance to park the benches? Secondly, there was no common area for people to sit. The lobby was minuscule and not comfortable. 3. The bathroom towels were similar to those that my son gets at camp. Need I say more, looked and felt like the cheapest available. 4. Lastly, the breakfast room was so small that we could not turn around, let alone choose items. Step up your hotels and perhaps people won't view it at the bottom of the barrel. (Sorry nice people at the desk).

Room Tip: away from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efloresNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM706, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 73 in Williamsburg
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Property: Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Address: 706 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area is ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Europe theme park, Water Country USA water park and Williamsburg Pottery Factory. Cities of Jamestown and Yorktown are less than 15 miles. All local restaurants are located within a mile. Newly renovated in May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Historic Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing