We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was clean and in a very nice area. We stayed for 3 nights in a very clean room in a relaxing setting. The breakfast was more than adequate with a nice variety. The price was very good and we will be staying again whe we return to Williamsburg in February

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank willie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank psp252
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great service from the desk clerks. Carpet needed some updating in my room (tears, stains). Overall, it was a place to lay my head down. Wifi in my room was pretty weak. That wouldn't have been an issue if my cellphone had a good signal. Cell service is not the hotels fault, but if you have Tmobile, be prepared for dropped calls in this general area. It was tough to get directions on my phone in the area, so you might want to download area maps to your phone to be better prepared.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Gerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The LaQuinta in Williamsburg, Va. is convenient to the visitor center for Colonial Williamsburg. We found the rooms to be clean and pleasant, and the breakfast (particularly the waffles) to be a pleasure. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the cost was certainly within our range. We would recommend the hotel to anyone who is touring the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After doing reviews on Yelp and Hotels.com I was shocked that this was given 3 stars. The hotel was old (except for granite counters) and in major need of an update. It WAS clean enough to stay, but never again. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, but the entire hotel had a humid feel to it. The heaters/air conditioners in bedroom had a fine film of dust and rust on them. Bleh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is just a great place for people with dogs. There is no pet fee and they are very welcoming. The room is clean, the bed was comfortable, etc. There is a large room fridge and microwave and a nice TV. We always stay here when we come to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I rate my stay as very good to average. The Service was great however the accomodations were alittle dated and need some updating. The WiFi only works in the lobby area but not in the rooms, especially if you are on the opposite end of the lobby. The amendaties were on par, however I recommend that they seperate the pool area from the eating area so that your food does not taste like clorine. Rooms were OK, the bed was alittle too hard for me, however I was still able to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing