We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Crash with Dogs”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was exactly what we needed for a good price. Our two shih-tzu enjoyed their stay, and so did we. Only complaint was that there was a slight tear on one of the comforters. This wasn't anything major. Breakfast was nice. The place felt safe. The pets were free and were treated decently.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our first time staying here. We were pleased with what we got for the price. The rate was very reasonable, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We travel with a dog and I would highly recommend this place to pet owners. They have rooms on the ground floor especially for pet owners and have an area where you can take your pet to potty. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wdstkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our Fife & Drum Corps stayed at La Quinta during Drummer's Call weekend. It was lodging arranged at the last minute because another hotel lost our reservation. This is a nicer hotel than we stayed in last year. They are pet friendly and the long hall off the lobby has several ramps set up over the hall steps (good for people with mobility issues and older dogs with arthritis!) The rooms were clean and large enough. Breakfast is the usual juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs & waffles. The hotel allowed us to practice our tunes in the loft above the breakfast area and near the pool (great acoustics!) Thanks La Quinta for allowing our group to practice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rose1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is everything we could ask for. The hotel staff is friendly. The desk clerk answered several questions and allowed us to check in early as a room was available. Housekeeping was very good. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. The room and hotel was very clean. Our son enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was great.

We use to stay at another hotel in Williamsburg that was $20 cheaper a night but their breakfast was horrible so we would eat at a local restaurant. There beds were also hard.

We have found a new place to stay when in Williamsburg.

Room Tip: The two room suites are great for parents that are traveling with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DERYLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our stay in Cookville TN was very good but the hotel in Williamsburg was way under par. We are now in an La Quinta in Chambersburg PA that is very nice. We stay at LQ all the time because of our 2 little dogs. Most of the time we are very satisfied but occasionally we run across one like Williamsburg and it is unpleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I know that you get what you pay for, but we word hope that LA QUINTA would check on there hotels and try and keep them up to date. and in good condition.There isn't much more to say about this, but I have enjoyed in the past staying at LA QUINTA. I will still stay there again but next time I will say something to the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the cleanest, well equipped, pet friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel to dog shows and come in and out at all times of day and night. The staff is always attentive to me and my dog. They go out of their ways to make sure every one, dog and owners are safe and happy. hey even have doggie poop bag station. How much more dog friendly can you get?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Veninde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#41 of 73 in Williamsburg
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £41 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing