We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!!”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was not the hotel me and my family originally planned to stay at for our trip to Busch Garden, but an unfortunate situation at another hotel led us to this one and I'm glad it did. One of the hotel staff members named Lisa was very nice and professional and got us settled into our rooms in no time. The room was very clean and smelled good. The beds were very comfortable with a memory foam type mattress, just what one needs after a long 7 hour drive. The hotel is about 3 miles from Busch Gardens and other Williamsburg Va attractions. Breaksfast tasted very good, you could easily forget you were at a hotel and more like a restaurant due to the quality and taste of the food. The breaksfast staff was very friendly and professional and even served us on one of the days of our stay. If your looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel for you and your family, look no more! Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheyCallMeNika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    148
    102
    58
    49
See reviews for
265
121
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pa.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this Inn the 8th of July. The room was very pleasant, 3rd floor across from elevator and didn't hear it at all. The staff was nice and breakfast was diversified and pretty good. The pool is inside and it was nice too.. Overall a pleasant stay. It is located away from all the action, an Italian restaurant and pancake house nearby but others are only about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMalPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

everything is great very clean pet friendly walking in the hotel you would'nt even know if there was pet even here that's how clean it is.I forgot too get my toothpaste,They was out at the front desk.The manager Mr.Sagar went to his car and found some toothpaste.I felt like that was the best guest service anyone could ever ask for and it's called"OVER AND BEYOND" taking great care of your guest in your house. The front desk have outstanding guest service people don't understand that the front desk is the 1st and last people the guest see.so without them it would be know hotel lol really.i would like too thank the front desk by name:Mr.Gordon,Ms.Vanessa,Ms.lisa you guys and girl are awesome please keep up the great work.the housekeeping crew is phenomenal anything you ask of them they're right there too assist you with warm and welcoming smiles.but i see where this great hotel crew gets it from it comes from the top of the line General Manager Mr.Aakash Barodia works just as hard as the rest of the crew i'm very happy with this hotel.everyonekeep up the fine work and your company will move forward. this should be a training hotel.

Room Tip: "Just book a room and everything else will fall in place i promise take it from a OCD person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very friendly staff and very very clean ! Beautiful hotel ! Would be great set up for wedding or special party on the inside with the design and the wish well and pool! The breakfast set up was wonderful the best spread I've seen in a hotel in awhile ! And the manager tells ya jokes !!! Loved our visit and our stay ! Great job guys ! keep up the great customer service !

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor close to the pool. Very quiet and clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We weren't looking for anything fancy but this hotel was disappointment. The rooms felt very cave like due to low ceiling and lack of natural light. The wall around the air conditioner leaked when it rain. The breakfast was awful. Two mornings in a row, the sausage was frozen and the "eggs" we cold. Items weren't restocked in a timely manner. Also, the smoke areas need to be moved away from the doors so guest don't have to walk through clouds of smoke and discarded cigarettes (this is more the fault of inconsiderate guest who don't use the receptacles provided).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoonWytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is really nice and it's smoke free. However, there is a problem with pet danders left in a room, that I'm allergic to. Nice proximity to several site seeing. Easy to find from Highway 64. Nice service people and good parking places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The management was very good. Unfortunately, the breakfast food was not that good. The sausages were under cooked and the eggs were some "type" of scrambled shape things...just ok! The Wi-Fi was so weak that we could not maintain a signal. Other than those negatives, the room was clean and it was good for the price. I probably would pay a little more for the adjacent hotels though if I came back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#23 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing