We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice breakfast and comfortable beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped here for one night after moving my son into school. We got here after 10 pm and the desk clerk recommended a pizza place near William & Mary that was open til 3 am--25 min later we had a pizza delivered right to our room ( pizza was a little overcooked, but we were hungry!). Beds were very comfortable and HD TV in room was great. The breakfast area was quite large with a bit more offerings than usual--staff also kept food restocked the entire time we were eating. The only thing that was odd were the steps/ramps in the hallways as the rooms appeared to be on multiple levels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    142
    100
    55
    47
See reviews for
260
116
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We decided to stay at this LaQuinta due to the fact that they allowed our two dogs to join us, we hate to board them & love to take them on trips. The hotel was wonderful, beautiful pool, clean facilities, super comfy bed, stocked breakfast and the staff...they were outstanding! Very social, smiling and kind to our son and dogs. A++ in our book, we will be back when we visit Williamsburg in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Meeting, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were able to stay in a two room suite for the price of a single room in Williamsburg, Virginia with breakfast included. Although the furniture needs updating and some furniture needed to be repaired, the accommodations were clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gladys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a Suite, poor condition, every room around me was a 'pet' room. Although I specifically asked for pet free due to allergies. Breakfast no better than a 2 star Motel. Pool was cloudy for 3 out've 4 days. TV had no guide so you never knew what was coming on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am a fan of La Quinta and is usually my first choice for quick trips, I should have picked another hotel. This hotel was at the low end of any La Quinta that I have recently stayed. Not well care for, make shift ramps in the hallways, dirty stairways and a general musty and damp smell. Great location but I would NOT stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great location; hotel is only 5 minutes from Williamsburg. The rooms are very clean, staff very friendly, and great continental breakfast. You can't go wrong with this hotel because of the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#25 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#61 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing