We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    105
    117
    65
    56
See reviews for
181
127
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Arrived 6/1/2014 to 6/06/14, and had a wonderful stay at this Super 8. The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed quiet time at the pool, the continental breakfast was way sufficient, and loved that it was pet-friendly, as we brought our dog along. Would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frieda47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Thank you for staying here with us at Super 8 Historic Williamsburg,va. Again Thank you and be safe out there were ever you may go. See you again soon. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It's a place to sleep. That's about it. The rooms need to be updated and the toilet was moldy. The continental breakfast was just a few items. You would do better going down the road to the pancake house.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Thank you come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nc
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a great stay especially for the price. Everything was clean. The breakfast is basic but good. Staff was really nice. Pool wasn't as great as viewed on the website but we didn't use it. Still not bad though. It was close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
thank you come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#47 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Property: Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Address: 304 Second St, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super 8
Williamsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing