We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family during Christmas of 2013 when we were visiting Busch Garden's Christmas Town. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hotel lobby and restaurant were elegant and were beautifully decorated for the holidays. We had booked bed and breakfast package and it was very economical - below hundred bucks a night. Breakfast was great with all the continental fare - cereals, eggs cooked to order, breads and fruit. This DoubleTree is a great pairing for enjoying Busch Gardens since it is very close and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank damlemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Restaurant closed. Only food service in bar. Room was "shabby", furniture and carpet worn and stained. No breakfast provided. Staff member said not enough people and directed us to the snack bar which had only snack items. Very disappointing for a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Wilbur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a typical Doubletree property, with a nice work out room, and very nice bar. The staff here is what sets this property apart. The front desk, and restaurant/ bar staff were all very polite. The bar has daily food specials that are very good for the price. I would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for visiting Christmas Town at Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg for the Grand Illumination. The Doubletree was somewhat quite that weekend but the holiday decorations put us in the spirit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anita4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

When we arrived we were offered warm chocolate chip cookies. Yummy! Our room was good. We asked to upgrade; however, the manager was not all that nice about offering us an upgrade as they made it nearly impossible with the price of an additional $100.00 per night. They were not all that busy to justify that sort of upgrade price. Our refrig was not working and the person came right away and fixed it. It was unplugged from behind the dresser. Overall, it was just an okay room. The bathroom appeared a little old; however, it was clean. If your going to Busch Gardens then this is a good place to stay. Places close by to eat and easy to get in and out of.

Room Tip: There is NO SPA! Just a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel has been newly renovated and is now a Hilton Doubletree. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was spacious and clean with plenty of amenities. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I look forward to return stays at this property!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pegster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Wonderfully refreshing all-around. Great place, staff, rooms, food, drinks, et al. Should be used as a Doubletree example to others that are struggling. We stayed here one night after staying in a Doubletree that was, well... not nearly this nice. Nuff said.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opuslifeBristolRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5579 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing