We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Gunpowder, MD, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Terrific. Clean hotel, comfortable bed, clean remodeled bathrooms. The breakfast doesn't start until 0630 which was not convenient when we had a 0700 appointment in NewPort News, but the service and food were excellent. Great gym and pool facility, and there is a roaving security guard(s) in the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    383
    208
    105
    46
See reviews for
549
237
32
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was very nice. It was spacious and there were plenty of areas for relaxation throughout the first floor. The rooms spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was by far the nicest hotel I've stayed in for the money. We were there for a Horological Convention of Clock and watch makers. The cookie at check-in was impressive. The check-in staff were the nicest people and I enjoyed speaking with them when we checked out. My husband is president of the Horological Association of VA. In our room was a complimentary basket of fruit, snacks and bottled water. What a nice surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carshowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful physical plant with potential - just needs management leadership that shows it is interested in hospitatality. No hot water at these room rates and after a multi-million dollar rehab; and the response - "Sorry about that". Most of the staff were pleasant; never saw a manager that I know of. Scheduled 50 plus room nights for our event and got a bottle of water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was shocked to find out at 7:30am that the shower faucet did not work. The faucet would not turn on hot or cold water, 100% out of order. My business meeting in the conference center started at 8:00am. I had to collect and pack all my belongings and transfer to another room. This problem not only was a huge inconvenience but it caused me to be almost 30 minutes late to my conference. I was never offered an apology, or any type of compensation for this inconvenience. I would never expect to encounter this type of dis-satisfaction at a Hilton. I paid $111 for a room that was primarily being used to sleep and shower the next morning! The result was a shower that did not work, and late for the meeting!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was shocked to learn that not only did they remember me and my my question from the day before, but followed up when they saw me the next day. It brought a smile to my face that someone actually listened. Try out Food for Thought if you come to Williamsburg; they have great food too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very clean. Very close to Busch Gardens. Plenty of parking, helpful staff. Easy drive to Colonial Williamsburg. A couple of restaurants within walking disTance. Good place for families. If you are planning on going to Busch gardens, this hotel is super close!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephanieSelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
7.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 50 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5579 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing