We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a great place for a conference. Workshop rooms were all centrally located. Banquet food was great!. Guest room Suite was lovely! The staff was great and very helpful, but special shout out to Tyrone, who went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Suite 111 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana-DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were there for a conference and were very pleased with the hotel. We stayed years ago and they have definitely updated since then. And if you join the rewards program you get put on the "special" floor. The room was very comfortable with A LOT of space. We were actually right next to the elevator and even with a couple of school trips going on we didn't hear a thing. They also had a nice little convenience shop on site. The hotel bar food was ok, not great but ok.
I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program to get the good floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeskneesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was fine. Rooms large, clean and quiet. Lobby area nice. Two negatives; First the buffet breakfast was substandard. Coffee weak, scrambled eggs dry and cold, pancakes under cooked, bacon way undercooked. Second twice while taking the elevator, house staff came come carrying bins of dirty laundry. This seemed like a large enough facility to have a service elevator.If not maybe they should have waited for an empty car instead of joining the six people already on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel had an excellent staff. The check-in at front desk was quick and easy, but I had a copy of my online check-in with me. The cobb salad was ok, I would say average. Room service was quick and staff was polite. The side of the casing that held the bathroom sink looked aged, as did the tub around the drain. Pleasant stay and good air-conditioning. Beautiful view of a lovely area in Virginia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was centrally located for Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne, Yorktowne and Six Flags. Staff was somewhat friendly when we checked in...it was graduation weekend for William and Mary so they were most definitely busy. Understand it must be individual/site decision to extend courtesy of complementary coffee and/or continental breakfast. This hotel chose to not offer either one...which was a disservice to their staff who had to deal with the disappointment and complaints from those who went down in morning expecting at least coffee. Otherwise, hotel was clean and in ideal location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was great - we were there for a wedding and had a very large room with a king-sized bed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit small, especially compared to the large sized room. The staff were very friendly. The hotel bar was hopping and they had a DJ and karaoke, which was very fun (it was a Saturday evening). I would definitely return if I am in the area again. The hotel is close to many different attractions and restaurants and close to I-64. Also, the chocolate chip cookies DoubleTree is famous for were delicious :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything was clean and the staff was very courteous. Very close to Busch Gardens. Our rooms weren't ready at check-in late in the day but other than that everything was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,125 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5579 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing