We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel for families with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Zanesville, United States
2 reviews
“great hotel for families with kids”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel has a kitchen in each room so plenty of space for lots of family members, like an apartment. It is very close to the historic area. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff in the kitchen area were beyond friendly and helpful. Even the front staff greeted us each time we came in with "welcome home". Very good hospitality here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are so very glad that you stayed with us. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel We will pass your great feedback on to the staff. They always appreciate hearing good feedback about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will visit with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    167
    108
    65
    31
See reviews for
438
99
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked one night in a king bed family suite and ended up with a nightmare of a stay. Upon walking in, my son and wife stepped on broken beer glass in our feet, urine on the toilet seat, gum on couch, and a broken HVAC unit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Good day, we are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I want to thank you for recently being able to personally speak with you and filter through your concerns together. I assure you this was an isolated incident. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our team to ensure issues like these are not repeated. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sam Peraza
General Manager
757-259-1199
samuel.peraza@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This includes everyone from the manager to the maid! It is a good place to stay. The meals were good quality. The only down point was the room's furnishings were a bit "shop worn", nothing to be concerned about but could have been refreshed. All in all, I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howard L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Howard,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We appreciate all of your feedback including your feedback about he furnishings. We will be addressing that issue. We value all feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Va., United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Convenient location to Colonial Williamsburg- only 5 minute drive to Visitors Center. We stay at Homewood Suites quite often and like the quality, the complimentary breakfast and afternoon reception food and the large suites with kitchens. The Williamsburg Homewood Suites was was no exception except for the food which was rather poor in terms of quality and choices compared to other Homewood Suite locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Tim O,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the quality of food. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We really do value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff was very friendly, but things needed to be fixed. Shower diverter was stuck! We had to pull on it with such force to get the water to come out of the shower head. The light in the bathroom was burnt out, blanket had blood stains on it and silverware holder in the kitchen needed to be replaced. Whole place was outdated and needs to be renovated. On the positive note rooms were large and location of the hotel is very convenient to the shops and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Izmirgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

For starters, this hotel is independently owned, by a frugal owner might I add. Homewood suites is famous for having an awesome breakfast. This one was terrible. They only had a few items, and most of them weren't edible. Our rooms were never cleaned, only straightened and towels replaced. I'll do my homework next time

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mckennac1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we apologize for all of the issues and the next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sam Peraza
General Manager
757-259-1199
samuel.peraza@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. The location is convenient to the Colonial National Historic Pkwy which takes you to Williamsburg, Jamestown & Yorktown. On Richmond road there are all the popular chain restaurants & local individual ones at every price point. Ivonne at the front desk was very helpful and her dining recommendations were great. Our room was on the ground floor right across from the elevator & a few steps away from the breakfast area & we were concerned about the noise. But despite a full crowd (Veteran's Day weekend) we didn't hear any noise in our room. For 2 adults it is convenient to have a microwave & refrigerator for heating up leftovers from dinner. It would be a huge help for families with children to have a kitchen. I would stay here again & recommend it to anyone going to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Our room was also near the pool which is an added convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dghbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear dghbsi,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. Thank you for all of your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing