We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place to stay, clean, quiet and a good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 29 March 2014

With all of the available hotels in Williamsburg, this has become our favorite place to stay. It isn't a "new" property like many of them, but we really enjoy the stay at this location. Staff are friendly, and the hotel is very clean and had no odors as some have reported. Rooms are large, with a nice little kitchen. Coffee, popcorn and condiments are provided. Beds are excellent with new bedding installed in March. One of the biggest pluses for us is that they have fantastic air conditioning. We like a "colder" room to sleep in, and the A/C works great! Keeps the room cold (if you want), you can set the fan to stay on (no cycling) and we get a great sleep. We don't normally eat at the breakfast because we have favorite breakfast place out in town, so I can't give that a fair review. Good central location, with many restaurants nearby. Bottom line is that with all of the choices available in Williamsburg, we choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apljavaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Aljavaman,

Thank you for telling us about your visit at the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you chose us. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Williamsburg. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Willamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Williamsburg Homewood Suites is a lovely hotel nestled in a nice section of Williamsburg close to the Historic Colonial area. There are plenty of restaurants and family activities close by as well as recreational areas. Parking is free and convenient and the atmosphere is wonderful. The breakfast is delicious and the lobby is very cozy. The staff was also very accomodating. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel accommodations. Thank you for recommending us. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at Homewood Suites in Williamsburg 3/2014. Had a lovely 1 bedroom suite. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here numerous times while visiting Williamsburg. Would highly recommend. Lots of shopping and site seeing to do in the area. Great restaurants too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. We really appreciate our return guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Furnishing old, stained, smelled like bug spray, at continental breakfast no plates, no knives, had to ask for a banana that wasn't rotting.

Booked handicap accessible room with roll in shower. Booked a two bedroom suite and a one bedroom suite more than two months in advance of stay. Spoke directly to the hotel day after reservation was made and again a couple of weeks before to confirm we were booked into handicap with roll in shower as one family member is in a wheelchair. I was assured this was the case. Forward to last night check in where we are told we didn't book roll in shower, that there is only one room in whole hotel with a roll in and it a two bedroom suite (we had a 2 room booked) and it is occupied. First family member checking in thought handicap room was the one bedroom but apparently it would/should have been the two bedroom (doesn't matter since we had both reserved) what matters is that they had the nerve to say we weren't booked into handicap and that even when a handicapped is booked they don't make any guarantees.

Had this hotel booked at three times the normal rate for college graduation weekend, just cancelled. Booked hotel across the street at less than half the price with written guarantee of roll in shower.

Room Tip: Would recommend hampton inn bypass rd for cleanliness, friendliness, value and location. Have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Erica B,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. If so, please contact me directly and I will personally filter through your requirements with you.

All the Best,

Sam Peraza
General Manager
samuel.peraza@hilton.com
757-259-1199

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My family of 4 (2 kids ages 10 & 9) enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our primary reason for choosing the hotel was the price, the fact that we can cook our meals, and the pool. The staff was excellent; they truly made this a great hotel. Food offered was good. Only a few minutes from the colonial area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank These4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room smelled worse than an NFL locker room. The light in the bathroom did not work (How do they clean a tub in the dark?) The bathroom sink was clogged (Again, how do you clean a sink that does not drain?) The sheets were not tucked into the bed. They were placed more like a table cloth - over the bed. The pillows smelled disgusting. There were questionable stains on the couch - use your imagination - and on the carpet. Stay away from this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel staff was GREAT. Very nice friendly. The room was really nice, clean, and roomie. The breakfast was nice and the common areas were very nice. There were place to eat close by and the kitchen was well equipped and large.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 33140-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £65 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing