We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great place to stay we had a family of 6 and got the two room suite and it worked out wonderfully. Plenty of room with two kids, kids liked the pool,it was close to plenty of places to eat and shop. Very friendly staff. The only thing that was not all that great was the free breakfast. but it was free so really cant say to much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 917carlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 917carlt,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast service. Thank you for your thoughts on this. We are always trying to find ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    168
    108
    65
    31
See reviews for
441
99
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located just a couple minutes' drive from Colonial Williamsburg, this hotel fit the bill for all of my family's needs. Since we have four kids, we appreciated the spacious suite setup. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The warm complimentary breakfast was definitely a plus. We didn't use the pool, so no comment on that. Overall, a very nice experience. I wouldn't say it's cheap, but for the location and quality, a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Kenichiro,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite and complimentary breakfast. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just checked out of a two-night stay here at Homewood Suites in Williamsburg. The entire staff from front-desk, housekeeping, and breakfast/food service were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and all the appliances made for a great stay. I would fully recommend staying here during your visit to Williamsburg. I know we will be staying here for any future trips to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We hope you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was clean and convenient, but there is no automatic door in the lobby. This will be difficult for guests that are handicapped or for me, as I had a fully loaded luggage cart and had to wrestle the single door open and have it close on my cart and some of the items fell off. I didn't eat breakfast. I requested a 1st floor room and I ended up on the top floor (5th Floor). Overall - Not recommended. In need of serious updates. Kitchen was clean and useful. Room was very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our second stay here with our daughter and her family; we really like the design of the two-room suites, with separate bathrooms for each bedroom, and the comfy living room. The breakfast buffet was better than I remembered it from last year but could use a bit more variety. One hair dryer was broken. Again, the fridge had a totally non-working ice maker and no ice bucket in the room. But the guest rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is great; we were so busy we didn't have time to mention the small problems I've listed above. I would certainly recommend this hotel to families visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for telling us about your hotel stay. We are so glad that you chose us. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hair dryer, and the refrigerator. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for feedback. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for son's graduation. Very clean, good breakfast, quite A/C. Only complain (not just this hotel) is that all hotels in that location raised their prices by a lot during this period.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank meelel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear meelel,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us during your son's graduation . We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The set up and room arrangements was very nice for multiple persons. The furniture was a bit old and broken in but doable. The biggest set back for us is that this hotel had manual door, not automatic! Getting in with luggage or a wheelchair was very challenging, especially that no one behind the desk assists with the manual doors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the doors. We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced. We use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing