We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Londonderry, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved this Homewood Suites. It was very clean, great location, wonderful, helpful staff. There really is nothing negative to say about the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. We had our young son with us and especially enjoyed the cleanliness of the pool. The breakfast was a nice feature and provided us with a good start to the day. It will be nice to return to this location as our children get older and we have the chance to visit the local tourist sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    171
    110
    65
    31
See reviews for
450
103
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Campbell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose The Homewood Suites because it could accommodate our larger family and we were not disappointed. The facility was clean, staff extremely helpful and food (breakfast and manager's reception) was delicious. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel accommodations. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you were not disappointed. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, Williamsburg for two nights while visiting the Williamsburg area. With our family of five, we were immediately impressed when entering the room to find a very large and clean suite room, with the bedroom having two comfortable queen beds and the family room a full size pull out couch. We also found the evening reception great and saved us going out for dinner. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, and the reception and breakfast good, but not as good as a pay for restaurant (but they were included for no added cost). The room price was actually the same as for a regular two queen bed non-suite room at another Hilton network hotel, so the value at the Homewood Suites was really great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Meyerla,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the evening reception. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton of Williamsburgs VA are definitely on their A-game when it come to customer satisfaction and cleaniness. Customer service in today world in my book is on a all time low "but" if you want to get away, relax and recieve top of the line service, I highly recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton of Williamsburgs VA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Edwin,

Thank you for telling us about you visit with us. We really value all of your feedback. We are glad that you chose us for your business travels. We are happy to provide you with the great customer service that you needed. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've stayed at many Hilton properties and are Hilton Honors members. I gave my recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Burlington, NC a rave review about every aspect. I have nothing good to stay about this hotel except that it gave us the room and privacy we needed while traveling with our adult son.

I’ll list the issues and you decide which bothers you the most. They are documented with photos. This is a combined list of issues that Hilton Corporate and local management must address to stay in business at this location. At first, I thought Hilton was to blame for not renovating the property, but there are issues management needs to address as well.

1) Everything needs renovating. Furniture, cabinets, and appliances are all outdated. You can not stick granite countertops on top of cabinets that have layer after layer of varnish and call in renovated. Popcorn ceilings have been out for years and if you spray another layer of popcorn over the old popcorn it is not refreshed. A freezer that does not make ice and a refrigerator that can not even cool bottled water below room temperature are useless.

2) The AC system was extremely noisy and slow to cool the room. We arrived at 8pm and it took 3 hours to cool the room from the 74 degrees it was set at to 71 degrees. It was necessary to cool it to 71 degrees in order to shut it off. There is no way anyone can sleep with the extreme racket it makes while running.

3) The breakfasts that we have enjoyed at other Hampton Inns and Homewood Suites is nothing like this breakfast. The ham, cheese and egg sandwiches were processed and barely warm. I asked for bananas and was told they would be getting a shipment tomorrow. Since we were checking out that morning, I really didn’t care what would be available the next day. The other fruit was canned and unappetizing. All baked goods were stale.

4) The beds were OK, but weren't overly comfortable. Certainly not like the ones at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Burlington, NC and others across the country I have stayed at.

5) Housekeeping needs to step up. There were 2 long black hairs on the ledge of our tub. Everyone in our family has short hair, so I know they were not ours. There is dust along the base of all bathroom and kitchen cabinets. Rust is surrounding the tub fixtures. The metal head board for the bed is separated from the wall or the bed frame. I’m not sure where it is supposed to be anchored, but it is not screwed into anything. There is a gaping hole in the wall that looks like the screw either came from the wall or the screw has come loose fro the bed frame and poked the hole in the wall. When you lean against it, it bangs into the wall awakening your spouse who has already fallen asleep. The list goes on, but I think that is enough to give an overall impression. A picture says a thousand words.


Bottom line, read reviews of other Williamsburg properties and stay there. If you need privacy for 3 adults, find someplace nice and rent two rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melody_Scavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel Melody Scavo. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence Forge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When I arrived at Homewood Suites from Louisiana I parked my car and my battery died. Sam took the time to try and jump my car from his car and after we determined that I needed a new battery he personally drove me to the store to purchase a new one. He personally helped me take the battery out and helped me install a new one. It was the Sunday before Memorial Day and Sam was very busy that day but he managed he handle all the hotel business and take care of my problem. I started my new job in Williamsburg the Tuesday after Memorial Day and Sam really saved the day for me because everything was closed that weekend and the town was full of tourists. If Sam hadn't been there to help the week would have been ruined. Sometimes meeting the right people make all the difference and Homewood Suites is fortunate to have Sam Peraza.
The whole staff at the hotel was exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to always greet me everyday morning and night. I can't help but feel that Sam Peraza has something to do with how well the hotel is run. He deserves an award but all I can do is write you this letter. I hope you will let him know how grateful I am to him.

Sincerely,
Dr. John R. Colaluca
Medical Director at the Farley Center at Williamsburg Place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family of five stayed here during the half marathon, the staff was extremely courteous and delightful. The room was clean but not perfect. The appliances were a little worn but still clean which is great because my wife is a clean freak. The pool was a little cloudy for our taste but the manager still had the pool guy check it out. The room had double beds in a separate bedroom with TV and doors that close which worked out great for my wife to sleep while the kids watched tv in the living room. Breakfast wasn't the best in the world but had different hot food daily. Plus one of the staff walked around offering apple fritters to anyone while someone else maintained the food areas. The staff allowed us to check out later because of my wife running the race which allowed her to come back and still get some food. Since we did not swim so we needed a place for my daughter to get some energy out, out the back there is a playground within a 3 min walk while passing two ponds with wildlife. Kids loved it. The hotel is minutes from the Williamsburg welcome center so I thought it was a great location. Overall, not perfect but as close as you can get. We will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Chief,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for telling us you concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing