We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We're glad we ended up here versus a value chain down the road. The suite slept 6 comfortably, and we saved money by having a light dinner at the manager's reception instead of eating out. It was the best of the three hotels we used on our family vacation (and we're glad it was the last, since the others would have been a let-down!). The staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can not say enough about the friendliness of the entire Staff! They treated my family as their family. The Accommodations were wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit with Homewood Suites in Williamsburg Va!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bettye B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved this Homewood Suites. It was very clean, great location, wonderful, helpful staff. There really is nothing negative to say about the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. We had our young son with us and especially enjoyed the cleanliness of the pool. The breakfast was a nice feature and provided us with a good start to the day. It will be nice to return to this location as our children get older and we have the chance to visit the local tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose The Homewood Suites because it could accommodate our larger family and we were not disappointed. The facility was clean, staff extremely helpful and food (breakfast and manager's reception) was delicious. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel accommodations. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you were not disappointed. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, Williamsburg for two nights while visiting the Williamsburg area. With our family of five, we were immediately impressed when entering the room to find a very large and clean suite room, with the bedroom having two comfortable queen beds and the family room a full size pull out couch. We also found the evening reception great and saved us going out for dinner. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, and the reception and breakfast good, but not as good as a pay for restaurant (but they were included for no added cost). The room price was actually the same as for a regular two queen bed non-suite room at another Hilton network hotel, so the value at the Homewood Suites was really great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Meyerla,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the evening reception. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton of Williamsburgs VA are definitely on their A-game when it come to customer satisfaction and cleaniness. Customer service in today world in my book is on a all time low "but" if you want to get away, relax and recieve top of the line service, I highly recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton of Williamsburgs VA.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Edwin,

Thank you for telling us about you visit with us. We really value all of your feedback. We are glad that you chose us for your business travels. We are happy to provide you with the great customer service that you needed. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've stayed at many Hilton properties and are Hilton Honors members. I gave my recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Burlington, NC a rave review about every aspect. I have nothing good to stay about this hotel except that it gave us the room and privacy we needed while traveling with our adult son.

I’ll list the issues and you decide which bothers you the most. They are documented with photos. This is a combined list of issues that Hilton Corporate and local management must address to stay in business at this location. At first, I thought Hilton was to blame for not renovating the property, but there are issues management needs to address as well.

1) Everything needs renovating. Furniture, cabinets, and appliances are all outdated. You can not stick granite countertops on top of cabinets that have layer after layer of varnish and call in renovated. Popcorn ceilings have been out for years and if you spray another layer of popcorn over the old popcorn it is not refreshed. A freezer that does not make ice and a refrigerator that can not even cool bottled water below room temperature are useless.

2) The AC system was extremely noisy and slow to cool the room. We arrived at 8pm and it took 3 hours to cool the room from the 74 degrees it was set at to 71 degrees. It was necessary to cool it to 71 degrees in order to shut it off. There is no way anyone can sleep with the extreme racket it makes while running.

3) The breakfasts that we have enjoyed at other Hampton Inns and Homewood Suites is nothing like this breakfast. The ham, cheese and egg sandwiches were processed and barely warm. I asked for bananas and was told they would be getting a shipment tomorrow. Since we were checking out that morning, I really didn’t care what would be available the next day. The other fruit was canned and unappetizing. All baked goods were stale.

4) The beds were OK, but weren't overly comfortable. Certainly not like the ones at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Burlington, NC and others across the country I have stayed at.

5) Housekeeping needs to step up. There were 2 long black hairs on the ledge of our tub. Everyone in our family has short hair, so I know they were not ours. There is dust along the base of all bathroom and kitchen cabinets. Rust is surrounding the tub fixtures. The metal head board for the bed is separated from the wall or the bed frame. I’m not sure where it is supposed to be anchored, but it is not screwed into anything. There is a gaping hole in the wall that looks like the screw either came from the wall or the screw has come loose fro the bed frame and poked the hole in the wall. When you lean against it, it bangs into the wall awakening your spouse who has already fallen asleep. The list goes on, but I think that is enough to give an overall impression. A picture says a thousand words.


Bottom line, read reviews of other Williamsburg properties and stay there. If you need privacy for 3 adults, find someplace nice and rent two rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel Melody Scavo. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 33140-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £70 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing