We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Edgewood, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Best hotel stay ever! The staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our vacation special and rememberable. When our reservations fell through at another hotel, Homewood was booked that night but found my family accomodations for the first night and then with them for the rest of our vacation. The room was practically a small apartment which was wonderful for my famiy of 6. All our future vacations will consist of Homewood Suites as our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your time of need. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    167
    108
    65
    31
See reviews for
432
99
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is very very nice and staff is extremely nice. It is well above average. On checking in the representative was very helpful and welcoming. I have always had good experiences at the Homewood Suites, wherever I have used them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Eleanor,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. We are so glad you chose the Homewood Suites. We hope you will choose the hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Solid family hotel. The front desk goes way above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied and happy. Awesome staff. Location is perfect...on a main drag, with lots of restaurant options. Great access to historic Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary. We needed a 1 bedroom suite with a door that closes and the room we were given fit the bill. Had the usual suite amenities: a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fridge, etc. Just to be balanced, need to comment on one thing. The managers' reception (5-7pm on weeknights), which we've enjoyed at other Homewood Suites, was a bit meager. No wine, desserts, or bread, but everything else looked good. Unfortunately no vegetarian options, so we wound up having to go out for dinner. Not a big deal, but the sparseness of the "reception" was a bit of a surprise. Overall, a very good stay, and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OvertheHill-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Overthehill7,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for telling us about the manager's reception. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy this. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was a little tentative about my stay here because of the mixed reviews, but I am GLAD WE STAYED here (3 adults/2 children for 5 nights). Our room was spacious, clean when we arrived and cleaned daily, we had all of the amenities we needed, and a nice business office center for computer use. I checked in very late and the desk clerk greeted me by name when I stepped to the counter. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the cleaning staff was friendly and honored our requests for supplies, and the breakfast staff was very friendly as well. The breakfast selection was decent (oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, baked goods, juice and hot beverages), A dining worker even came around to our tables offering fresh baked cherry turnovers one morning. The hotel is close to all of the major attractions and is close to several restaurants, gas stations, and stores. I would definitely stay at this location again.
Cons: wi-fi/cell phone was not great on the lower level, sink garbage disposal was broken.

Room Tip: I stayed on the lower level which is located on the same floor as the dining room, laundry, fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caprice305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Caprice,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us to the hotel. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the garbage disposal, and the wifi. We will pass these comments to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were very indecisive about which hotel to stay at during our recent visit to Williamsburg. We checked and rechecked places and prices everyday and this one kept returning to our list of good value and what we needed.
We were traveling as a family of four... 2 adults, 2 children over 18. We were looking for enough room for everyone to be comfortable. We found that here! There was plenty of room in our 2 bedroom suite. Living room/kitchen area, 2 bedrooms...1st with king bed and 2nd with 2 queen beds..(plenty of closet space)...each with their own bathroom! Living room had pullout sofa, but not needed for our trip. There were 3 tv's, very cold ac and everything needed to cook if you wanted. Room was quiet and everything we were looking for.
The price point was within other hotels in the area for what you get. I found the doubletree, which was one room with two queen beds and full breakfast for $758 for 5 days 4 nights... our stay at homewood was $1087 for so much more room and an extra bathroom to boot! Well worth it for our needs! The managers meals were nice snacks, but not high quality food... We wanted to utilize the amazing restaurants in the area for that anyway! Some great places we tried were Oceans and Ale, Second Street, Fat Canary and Le Yaca... all amazing restaurants!
The staff was great, complimentary food was ok and pool was indoor and small, but not what we were visiting for. We even used the guest laundry. Great location to everything you need... restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. Even a planet fitness was 25 only minutes away.
We had a great time and actually spent a lot of time at the hotel, as it was convenient to stop back between visiting Busch gardens/water country USA and the restaurants/attractions in the area.
We would definitely stay again! This is our new favorite hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: We were right on the main floor, which was nice. Easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Us1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We will be sure to pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your very detailed review. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

In traveling with middle school aged children, our need for a spacious two bedroom suite with separate bathrooms was answered. Thie suite had plenty of room to meet our needs. The staff was terrific-could not have asked for more. The location was within minutes of everything we wanted to see. The only downside is that for the money, $280 to over $300, the "free meals" we're disappointing but adequate for kids and the rooms are in need of updating. If you don't mind spending a little more than you should, this is a really great place to stay- plenty of room, great people, and located well between attractions and restaurants. Had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJNKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear JJNKing,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the meals your received. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good location, only minutes from downtown and about 15 minutes to Busch Gardens. Upon reaching the lobby, the front desk staff are SUPER friendly. They welcome you, ask you if you need any recommendations for your stay in the area and quickly check you in and arm you with maps of the area to review. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and found the room to be as advertised, but missing full complements of silverware and cups. In addition, to get a wine opener, you have to ask the friendly staff at the front desk. Most Homewood's have them stocked in your room. The carpet in the room was worn, and we found crackers (including Oyster, Goldfish, and Graham) in each room. I might stay here again, but I thought the cleanliness was lacking and that the carpet very badly needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing