We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD have been GOOD,...................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
central Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“WOULD have been GOOD,...................”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Checked in to repeat our honeymoon - - - on our anniversary. Place looks good, luxury furnishings, even CLEANER than many. Welcoming staff, pleasant room, etc. Not too noisy. THE HOT WATER TOOK MORE THAN 5 MINUTES TO GO FROM COLD to VERY WARM. We paid THAT much for COLD WATER? You HAVE GOT to be joking. We reported it; the evening desk clerk [correctly] told us it took almost 10 minutes to get hot.; just let the water run.
We paid THAT MUCH for COLD WATER? We USUALLY stay at brands in other chains, with QUICK HOT WATER.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    310
    121
    51
    10
See reviews for
525
252
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very good location near many resaurants and tourist attractions. This hotel is also about 2 miles from the Willamsburg Outlets! The room rate was very reasonable as well. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel, wonderful value, welcoming staff. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel atmosphere was pleasant. Breakfast had a good selection of foods. Common areas clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

The rooms are comfortable, though one or two of the lounge furnishings could have done with an update. Beds were good (again, as in a previous review, the post-it note about clean sheets being provided made us wonder what had happened in the past!) and plenty of room for cases and good amount of wardrobe space. The only downside was the very noisy extractor fan in the bathroom, and the tendency of the basin, located in a recess in the bedroom to leak if you weren't careful about water level in it!

I had thought about using the swimming pool, but it didn't look terribly inviting. Breakfast choice was very good, and my husband appreciated that coffee was available in the lobby.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice nearby. We particularly recommend Food for Thought which you can walk to along the main road (there are pavements/sidewalks) and returned there a second time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawissa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This is by far one of the best hotels not to mention deals I have stayed at in a long time. The lobby was very nice and with a second floor balcony type set up that overlooks the breakfast area makes it has a lodge like feel. We were floored by our room which upon entering has a bar with 3 chairs, a full size fridge, built in microwave, dishwasher, sink and stove not to mention dish detergent and a pod for the dishwasher. Cup, plates silverware, pots and pans are all here for use. What a shame we were only here overnight. Next to the kitchen is a living area with an easy chair and footrest, pull out sofa with a foot rest, TV lamps and end tables. The bedroom area is separate and large. Off the bedroom is a large vanity a area. The bathroom itself is separate which is important because more than one person can get ready at a time. The closet is totally mirrored making it easy for even more people to get ready at a Time.
The most important things to me are the quality of the pillows which were great! Also there were plenty of outlets everywhere. This has been such a rarity lately at hotels and very frustrating. There is even a charging dock area between the two beds. My last couple hotel stays did not even have alarm clocks so this was impressive
The breakfast was fine and they have a large pool though we did not use it.
Everything was clean and the staff was fairly nice. All this for $71.00 per night. Gotta love off season in Williamsburg Virginia. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peach Bottom, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was a very clean, well run hotel. Great lobby area. Have a wonderful breakfast for it's guests. I love that they keep coffee/hot water in the lobby all the time for their guests. The pool area was neat and clean. The kids had a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylar, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great stay with my family. Reservations were made on the phone ahead of time. When I arrived they had given me a room instead of a suite. The lady at the desk never hesitated and she gave us the suite at the room rate. The rest of the stay was wonderful. The whole family had a good time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
726 reviews
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing