We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Williamsburg One Day getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great hotel, very convenient and good value but could be little less for the off peak time I was here. Staff and folks were great and accommodating and helpful on restaurant suggestions. Gym room small but nice and clean facility. Comp Breakfast was expected items & good variety-- the mixed fruit was not sweet had pungent taste and paper thin bacon left u getting more to make up for 1 pc. But there are many places near to accommodate the palette. Bedding was nice, clean and comfy but prefer regular pillow over the minis. Didn't sleep very well but can get a good nite's rest. Just don't get room 214 if u want peace and quiet, sound of people coming by and elevator was distraction. whirlpool tub was nice but need to update it for nose control and safety getting in/out. Overall its fairely decent hotel. Will consider coming back in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Giby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Checked in to repeat our honeymoon - - - on our anniversary. Place looks good, luxury furnishings, even CLEANER than many. Welcoming staff, pleasant room, etc. Not too noisy. THE HOT WATER TOOK MORE THAN 5 MINUTES TO GO FROM COLD to VERY WARM. We paid THAT much for COLD WATER? You HAVE GOT to be joking. We reported it; the evening desk clerk [correctly] told us it took almost 10 minutes to get hot.; just let the water run.
We paid THAT MUCH for COLD WATER? We USUALLY stay at brands in other chains, with QUICK HOT WATER.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djlovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very good location near many resaurants and tourist attractions. This hotel is also about 2 miles from the Willamsburg Outlets! The room rate was very reasonable as well. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel, wonderful value, welcoming staff. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel atmosphere was pleasant. Breakfast had a good selection of foods. Common areas clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

The rooms are comfortable, though one or two of the lounge furnishings could have done with an update. Beds were good (again, as in a previous review, the post-it note about clean sheets being provided made us wonder what had happened in the past!) and plenty of room for cases and good amount of wardrobe space. The only downside was the very noisy extractor fan in the bathroom, and the tendency of the basin, located in a recess in the bedroom to leak if you weren't careful about water level in it!

I had thought about using the swimming pool, but it didn't look terribly inviting. Breakfast choice was very good, and my husband appreciated that coffee was available in the lobby.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice nearby. We particularly recommend Food for Thought which you can walk to along the main road (there are pavements/sidewalks) and returned there a second time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels not to mention deals I have stayed at in a long time. The lobby was very nice and with a second floor balcony type set up that overlooks the breakfast area makes it has a lodge like feel. We were floored by our room which upon entering has a bar with 3 chairs, a full size fridge, built in microwave, dishwasher, sink and stove not to mention dish detergent and a pod for the dishwasher. Cup, plates silverware, pots and pans are all here for use. What a shame we were only here overnight. Next to the kitchen is a living area with an easy chair and footrest, pull out sofa with a foot rest, TV lamps and end tables. The bedroom area is separate and large. Off the bedroom is a large vanity a area. The bathroom itself is separate which is important because more than one person can get ready at a time. The closet is totally mirrored making it easy for even more people to get ready at a Time.
The most important things to me are the quality of the pillows which were great! Also there were plenty of outlets everywhere. This has been such a rarity lately at hotels and very frustrating. There is even a charging dock area between the two beds. My last couple hotel stays did not even have alarm clocks so this was impressive
The breakfast was fine and they have a large pool though we did not use it.
Everything was clean and the staff was fairly nice. All this for $71.00 per night. Gotta love off season in Williamsburg Virginia. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was a very clean, well run hotel. Great lobby area. Have a wonderful breakfast for it's guests. I love that they keep coffee/hot water in the lobby all the time for their guests. The pool area was neat and clean. The kids had a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £61 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing