We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a GREAT stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Always a GREAT stay.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I always enjoy my stays at the Hampton Inn Richmond Road, Williamsburg. The staff is friendly and prepared to be of service if needed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Continental Breakfast is always hot, varied and plentiful. A great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 192sarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    309
    120
    50
    9
See reviews for
520
251
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our stay at the Hampton on Richmond Rd was truly a pleasant experience. Just a few minutes away from the bypass road, it was close to the historic village, plenty of restaurants and a great outlet mall. Very helpful and informative staff made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great hotel, very convenient and good value but could be little less for the off peak time I was here. Staff and folks were great and accommodating and helpful on restaurant suggestions. Gym room small but nice and clean facility. Comp Breakfast was expected items & good variety-- the mixed fruit was not sweet had pungent taste and paper thin bacon left u getting more to make up for 1 pc. But there are many places near to accommodate the palette. Bedding was nice, clean and comfy but prefer regular pillow over the minis. Didn't sleep very well but can get a good nite's rest. Just don't get room 214 if u want peace and quiet, sound of people coming by and elevator was distraction. whirlpool tub was nice but need to update it for nose control and safety getting in/out. Overall its fairely decent hotel. Will consider coming back in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Giby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Checked in to repeat our honeymoon - - - on our anniversary. Place looks good, luxury furnishings, even CLEANER than many. Welcoming staff, pleasant room, etc. Not too noisy. THE HOT WATER TOOK MORE THAN 5 MINUTES TO GO FROM COLD to VERY WARM. We paid THAT much for COLD WATER? You HAVE GOT to be joking. We reported it; the evening desk clerk [correctly] told us it took almost 10 minutes to get hot.; just let the water run.
We paid THAT MUCH for COLD WATER? We USUALLY stay at brands in other chains, with QUICK HOT WATER.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very good location near many resaurants and tourist attractions. This hotel is also about 2 miles from the Willamsburg Outlets! The room rate was very reasonable as well. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel, wonderful value, welcoming staff. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel atmosphere was pleasant. Breakfast had a good selection of foods. Common areas clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

The rooms are comfortable, though one or two of the lounge furnishings could have done with an update. Beds were good (again, as in a previous review, the post-it note about clean sheets being provided made us wonder what had happened in the past!) and plenty of room for cases and good amount of wardrobe space. The only downside was the very noisy extractor fan in the bathroom, and the tendency of the basin, located in a recess in the bedroom to leak if you weren't careful about water level in it!

I had thought about using the swimming pool, but it didn't look terribly inviting. Breakfast choice was very good, and my husband appreciated that coffee was available in the lobby.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice nearby. We particularly recommend Food for Thought which you can walk to along the main road (there are pavements/sidewalks) and returned there a second time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing