We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was a nice hotel, nothing too great about it though! The beds were very comfortable and the food was tasty, one of the main reason why we like to stay at the Embassy Suites. The one complaint I do have is that the bathroom was kind of small, but besides that, nice hotel and friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniqueChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for providiig feedback about our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and found that our complimentary breakfast and manager's reception food offerings were "tasty". Thank you also for mentioning the friendly staff. We strive to provide friendly and professional service.

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    327
    195
    110
    60
See reviews for
757
260
18
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

When my classmates and i came to virginia,i thought it was amazing!!!!!!!! Especially the pool ,hot tub ,rooms ,and the food!!!!!!! :D

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Jenny -

We appreciate your feedback. Please let your parents and teachers know that you had a great time in our hotel. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The entire hotel was spotless. Had three good nights of sleep in beds that were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and eager to help with anything. Cooks at breakfast made excellent omelets and the customer flow was well arranged so there were minimum waits. Same was true of the nightly manager's reception. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad to see that Earnestine and Selena took good care of you at breakfast and that you were equally as pleased with our complimentary reception in the evening. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The staff at the Embassy Suites are extermely helpful for tourists and always point you in the right direction! I have not been disappointed in any suggestions they have made. The hotel is very nice and kept very clean. I love the breakfast buffet line (cooked-to-order) as well as the nightly managers reception. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus, you get Hilton Honors points for each stay to spend on future vacations!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our local suggestions helpful and that you were able to take advantage of the extras that are offered at an Embassy Suites. I'll share your comments with the staff. Thanks, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Pleasant employees, clean rooms, nice breakfast and free afternoon drinks and snacks! What else can you ask for? Definitely would stay there again.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Izmirgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The wife and I had a great time. Very quit and nice. The location was great, and close to shopping and plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shueman1968CTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdese, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our visit at this hotel encompassed 5 days and 4 nights. Overall the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located to several attractions/shopping. A plus was the finger food and free drinks every evening in the lobby (managers reception). The rooms were nice and checkout was speedy. The only areas of concern would be the price per night for the room (a little high, but to be expected in that area) and the location of our room (ground floor next to the pool: noisy until 9pm). Bottomline: good stay and nice lodging.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool: too noisy up until 9/10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangerthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.8 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing