We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly with Super Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lorton, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly with Super Staff!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Took my kids to Busch Gardens for Spring Break and spent 3 nights. This is an older and smaller Embassy Suites than most others we've stayed at previously including the one 20 mins south of this property in Hampton. However, the location is perfect to local restaurants, the outlet malls and only 10 min drive to Busch Gardens. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating from the minute we walked through the door and I felt like they bent over backwards to accomodate our every need. The king size bed suite felt a little small, but the room and bathroom were clean. Our kids used the pullout sofa in the room and the staff had already put sheets on it and left extra blankets prior to our arrival.

Unfortunately, a ton of high school cheerleaders were also staying at the hotel at the same we were for a local competition and of course, were extremely loud. However, the staff ensured us things would be quiet after 10:00PM and they kept their word.

The complimentary breakfast was top notch, serving made-to-order omlets to pancakes. Easily saved our family of 4 at least $100 in breakfast over the course of 3 days. The nightly manager's reception wasn't too bad. Plenty of free adult beverages, but the snacks seemed sparse compared to other Embassys we've visited. I'm sure most folks are there for the free drinks though. Our kids (ages 8 and 12) also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Parking was well lit and I felt our vehicle was safe at all times even parked out behind the hotel due to limited parking in front of the hotel.

There's a Pirate's Cove putt putt golf place within walking distance (approx 500 yards) from the hotel along with a small Kmart in case you need supplies/groceries. Walking to either isn't a problem since the hotel isn't on a main road. There's also a Cracker Barrel fairly close and it is possible to walk there, but its a bit further of a walk and you have to crossover the main (4 lane) road to get there.

All in all, this was a great choice for our family visit to Williamsburg and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Would recommend staying on the second floor since there are only 2 elevators which are slow and smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIML_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    327
    195
    110
    60
See reviews for
757
260
18
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We came to Williamsburg as a family to see my daughter compete in a cheerleading competition at Williams and Mary College. Our room was clean and well appointed with two double beds in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the main area. Additionally, there is a microwave and small fridge as well as a sink and small coffee maker. The bathroom was a nice size for 2 people to get ready with an ironing board, small closet and hair dryer. The staff are very friendly. We had a drink at the bar each night we were there and the staff is very accomodating and attentive. The breakfast was delicious with fresh omelets, bacon, sausage and whatever else you can think of! If you are looking to walk to Colonial Williamsburg, this place probably isn't for you, but there are plenty of restaurants and stores you could walk to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoyleMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the amenities associated with staying in one of our suites and that our staff took good care of you. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Williamsburg in the future that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for such a nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here with my family about 4 times now and we really love it! It has got to have the best breakfast out there, always a treat. The ladies who make the omlets in the morning are always friendly and make excellent food! It is also really great to eat free cocktails and snacks every evening.

The rooms are a bit dated but clean and spacious. We always come down to hit the outlet mall and Busch Gardens and this hotel is in just the right spot for both. This will most likely be the only choice when coming to Williamsburg from now on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reddleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your repeated business and such a nice review. I am happy to see our breakfast cooks are still making our guests happy and that the location is just right. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for one night. Hotel is clean and room was clean as well. Nice new tv in bedroom. Beds were very comfortable but were doubles and not queen size. Although it was a suite, the bedroom and adjoining suite were not very spacious but was adequate for a quick stay. Pull out sofa is small - would only fit one adult or small children. Didn't make the complimentary happy hour but we did have the breakfast that is included. Great buffet and worth the few extra dollars to stay here. The buffet had a wide range of hot foods and several staff were nearby cleaning up and refilling any foods. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to say hello and make small talk while they were serving. Very nice and made us feel very welcome! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTTravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. It is great to see that you truly enjoyd the complimentary breakfast and our staff. Next time, try the reception, too! It's hard to beat. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

First, the location is a little challenging to get to and it's a little isolated...but quiet. PLEASE NOTE, I am saying, "a little".
The suite layout was not typical. The bathroom was not between the bedroom and the living area as I was accustomed to at Embassy Suites. The room and bathroom were clean. The furniture and decor were somewhat dated but not bad. The breakfast maintained the Embassy Suites standard of choices and hot food. Front desk staff at check-in was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camalot50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your response about your recent stay at our hotel. Ultimately, I am pleased to see that you would stay with us again during a future trip to Williamsburg. This kind of review is difficult to respond to because we did satisfy you as a guest during your stay, but did nothing else to exceed your expectataions. Please contact me directly if you travelling to the area again so that I can ensure that your next stay with us will be perfect. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had a problem with front desk as we arrived late that night. We were surprised how things changed that night. Rico, an employee brought us drinks and was so nice. The following morning, we met with Angela and she was honest and very kind. The truth of the matter is even the big boss called and wanted to get things straight also. That say's alot about a hotel. We had arrived in Baltimore for health issues and stayed at their Embassy Suites and still the caring nature of this Embassy Suites was so much better than up North. Thank you Rico and Angela for making our awful night into a good one. Thumbs up to a bonus.......A good attitude matters when people are spending their money. Thank you..
The Brooks NC

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman and Jani... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Mrs. Brooks -

Let me thank you again for staying with us and giving us the chance to make your stay a good one. Sometimes mistakes do happen, and when they do it is our greatest opportunity to show our guests that we sincerely care about them. I am glad that you recognized Rico and Angela for stepping up and I will certainly share your feedback with them and the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Over all nice hotel typical of an Embassy Suite from the late 80s and early 90s. Clean with outstanding helpful and pleasent staff. However the showers are awful. I am 5'6" and I had to adjust the sprayer so it would wet my hair. I can only imagine what would happen for someone really tall. If your morning shower is the best part of the day keep looking.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraheichorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCovert, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Williamsburg. I was pleased to see that you found our property to be clean with outstanding, helpful and pleasant staff. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve our guests. The showers do have adjustable heads and should be moved to accomodate the heights of all of our guests.

Your feedback helps us improve all that we do, and we are currently reviewing the opportunity to make improvements in our bathrooms. Thank you, and we look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.8 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing