We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at Williamsburg Embassy Suites from May 29th to June 1st for a girls week-end in Williamsburg .Every employee at this hotel was wonderfully accommodating. and really happy. The woman that cooks the made to order omelets{huge and anything that you desire} in the morning will instantly put you in a good mood. This lady truly loves her job. The housekeeping, The front desk clerks and manager where all great. The hotel is beautiful with a atrium in the center and a little lounge at night that they gladly stay open for you if you want just one more cocktail. Big, clean beautiful pool. Our room upon check-in was immaculate and well stocked with anything you need and if you forget something from home the housekeeping staff will cheerfully bring it to you. I highly, highly recommend this hotel. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had staying at a hotel.

Room Tip: Loved being on the first floor, Being close to everything. The whole hotel is beautiful though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    325
    192
    104
    58
See reviews for
747
254
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Upon checkin, the Suite type that I booked was NOT available and I was told the guest from the night before decided to stay over so they let them. Umm excuse me, I am a Silver States Hilton Honors Memeber. They did not offer to put me up at another hotel, but offered money off of the rate that I was quoted, only to find out the next when I got the bill under my door, they lied about that and took less off than I was told. The breakfast was Ok and the evening reception is lacking in food. Gold Fish crackers, hummus, and carrots...oh dont hurt yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was so nice to be able to put the kids to bed, and be able to shut the door so they could sleep! The fridge and microwave are a bonus too. We brought some food and drinks with us, so that was nice. The pool and hot tub are so much fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 835marciew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocky mount, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would just come back for one reason, very impressed with the evening reception, and the bartender was great. Bathroom tub too small, great location. SUITE quite like we wanted, Good atmosphere, Great price for Williamsburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Prem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this hotel online based on our past positive experiences staying at Embassy Suites. If that's what you're expecting, go elsewhere. You're paying Embassy Suites prices for a low-end motel experience. The food coming from the Café was pricey and inedible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east boston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really loved your hotel and I usually always do. I didnt report anything, i dont want people in trouble so i just left it alone. I checked in late but I did call. (I got lost on the drive up from boston) the man at the front desk with out even checking who i was said its too early to check in, so i snapped and said look my name up before u answer a question, ive been driving for 12 hours which 3 were lost. secondly my room never got cleaned not even once. there were a bunch of school kids there and apparently on my door was a do not disturb sign but mine was in my room and we seen kids putting them on doors. so no cleaned room or towels for 2 days. Last the tv's were very snowy and I couldnt get it focused. It wasnt a great experience here but I may try it again eventually. do they ever have hotel coupons anywhere?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've seen a steady decline over many years. Screaming fieldtrip children running in halls, sticky floors in restaurant and dirty toilet base in room. I asked them to clean it multiple times. It never happened. I called for extra pillows for the sofa bed only to be told that they ran out. I was told that they are no longer going to carry the complimentary toiletries when I asked for toothpaste. I was further informed that I could go to Kmart. Very disappointed after so many great years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.8 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing