We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don"t be fooled by the Hilton name!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don"t be fooled by the Hilton name!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Place needs a facelift. Breakfast was cold, babies crying in the hall at 1:00am. No maid services today. Called front desk to get fresh towels. Took two phone calls and 2 hours but no wash cloths. No service elevators so you will be riding with staff and large laundry carts and trash. Staff is nice but clueless on what to do. Maids yelling to each other on different floors over the balcony and still can"t clean our room. Exercise room is a closet with 4 treadmills and pool is out of service! Ridiculous!!!! I truly believe this was originally a Days Inn. Did I mention no pillowcases?!

Room Tip: This is not a n Embassy Suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Crystal W.,

I would like to apologize for the many issues you experienced during your stay at the Embassy Suites. I am happy to let you know that we will begin that "face lift" later this year. The makeover will include a new lobby design, a total update of the guest rooms, a new fitness center with nearly triple the space, and pool enhancements. We expect the project to be completed by Spring, 2015 and I would personally like to invite you back to check us out. Please contact me directly for all your accommodations. Thanks for all of your input.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    332
    207
    117
    69
See reviews for
793
274
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Williamsburg Embassy Suites. Tanya was amazing, her smile was contagious and her hospitality was memorable. Thank you everyone on staff for being consistently courteous. Our mini vacation felt like home:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kimberly M.,

Here at the Embassy Suites we pride ourselves on service above and beyond expectations. It is great to hear from our valued guests that we are meeting our objective. Yes, Tonya does have an infectious smile that can brighten any day. I would like to inform you that when you plan next year's mini-vacation, our hotel will have been totally renovated. We will begin our project in November of this year with a completion date of Spring, 2015. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have never had a bad experience at an Embassy Suites until this stay. Very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The room was not clean, there were water bugs in the bathroom/tub, the furniture was in poor shape and the overall quality was poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Christina B.,

I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service and we obviously did not meet our goals while you were here. There is simply no excuse for dirty. I would like to share with you that we will be addressing the quality of the product later this year as we embark on a multi-million dollar renovation of the entire hotel. The project should be complete by Spring, 2015 and I would personally like to invite you back to show you that your experience was an exception rather than the rule. Please contact me directly an I will be happy to take care of your accommodations. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites in Williamsburg and found all the staff to be friendly and enthusiastic. The building is in need of some renovation but our room was fine with a TV in the lounge area and bedroom. The beds were comfortable and everything ws clean and tidy The free buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including made to order omelettes.Great location near to a host of restaurants and not far from shopping malls as well as just off the route to all the attractions in Williamsburg. For us it was especially welcome to be get a smoking room

Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear CraigBarnett,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to inform you that we will begin a multi-million dollar renovation later this year with an anticipated completion date of Spring, 2015. The project will be extensive as we will be addressing the lobby design, guest room updates, fitness center redo, and pool enhancements to name a few. Please come back and see us in 2015! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashurn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a GREAT hotel with the best complementary breakfast bar ever, great service AND very close to Busch Gardens. Prices are reasonable compared to hotels around it. This is the only place we stay when we come to Busch Gardens. PS - Make sure you have them make you an omelet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Lisa G.,

I am so happy to hear that we are your family's favorite hotel! Thanks for sharing the kind comments regarding your most recent visit. I would like to share with you that beginning later this year, we will embark on a multi-million dollar complete renovation of the hotel. The anticipated completion date is early Spring. I look forward to seeing you when you get back to Williamsburg. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Poor staffing and attitude. We had a gang of kids taking over the hotel with no response from management. Breakfast a disaster with no food, utensils, tables, and trash cans filled dirty counters and tables littered with trays and dirty dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank josephw471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear JosephW471,

I would like to apologize for your recent experience here at the Embassy Suties. We pride ourselves on exceeding service expectations and we obviously failed during your visit. I would personally like to invite you back for the opportunity to show that your experience was an exception and certainly not the rule. Please call me personally and I will be happy to handle your accommodations. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family of 5 had a very nice stay at this hotel. The free reception at 5:30 was great, the room was nice and clean and the free breakfast was very yummy! The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I rate this a high quality hotel, great for the value (especially with the free happy hour and free breakfast) and love the all suites aspect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kelly E.,

It is great to hear that you and your family had a terriffic time here at the Embassy Suites. I agree that it is hard to beat the cooked to order breakfast and the manager's recption. I would like to inform you that beginning in November we will begin a multi-million dollar renovation of the entire hotel. The expected date of completion is early next Spring! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,075 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#16 of 73 in Williamsburg
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing