We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Delaware
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistent ”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed here. We were in town for a soccer tournament. We have two teenagers a boy and girl. The space in this hotel allows us to enjoy our stay as a family. Big suites. We had two baths. Great for post game because it causes no bathroom distress. Everyone gets a turn. Great kitchen.
Breakfast is good. Area adequate. Staff had familiar faces which is always a good sign. They are VERY nice and helpful.
Hotel is showing some wear. Although, our room was clean it was not at the standard of last year. The kitchen was sticky everywhere. Microwave, counter, floor. Not awful just a little off putting.
That being said the positives far out way any negative and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LLTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    147
    84
    37
    37
See reviews for
294
84
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We like to stay in a Residence Inn, as it is nice to have two rooms when we travel. This is a very nice Inn, and what makes it stand out is the friendly staff. The hotel was clean and the breakfast extensive and delicious. I will point out that the hotel is pet friendly, and we noted a lot of pets enjoying the property. Not sure if they have "pet free" rooms, but if you have a strong allergy it might be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff was kind and courteous, especially Jessica at the front desk. She helped me fix a reservation, adjusted my Marriott points, and always greeted everyone upon entering the lobby. They were helpful with directions around Williamsburg. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were mindful of our requests, whether it be more towels or a late checkout time. This is the only place I will stay in Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Friendly, helpful staff; thoughtful amenities; clean and comfortable; good location. Suitable for families on vacation, business travelers, or visiting colleges. Spacious rooms; I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I always enjoy the Residence Inn and this one doesn't disappoint. Very nice staff, very helpful, comfortable rooms, close to Old Williamsburg so if you're going to Jamestown, or Busch Gardens you might want to consider staying closer to them. The hotel is well cared. I will stay here again next time I'm through town.

Green Features: This hotel recycles and give you the choice to help out environmentally by how often you change towels, bedding, and since the rooms have a kitchen, do not run the dishwasher unless it's 1/2 full.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retiredandhappy6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

After going to bed after 1:00 am watching the New Year come in, there was a loud noise coming from the locked door in our bedroom. I gathered it was a vent to supply heat to a zone with in the hotel. After 40-45 it stopped then 15-20 minutes later it started again. This went on the rest of the morning. I know calling the desk at that hour the problem wouldn't be resolved. So I got very little sleep. I reported it after checkout, the clerk was sorry for the problem and said she would report it. I sent an email to the manager and haven't had any response. I hope this problem is fixed so other guests don't have the same night I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorker1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear NewYorker1951,
We are so very sorry that the HVAC decided to misbehave! We have since then fixed the issue and would love for you to try us again...please give me a call at 757-941-2000 so we can talk a little more.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family had a very nice stay. Hotel was clean and the staff were wonderful particularly with our two young daughters. However, during breakfast service the hotel had no trays to carry food to our room. The kitchen staff apologized and offered me a box but this still made carrying food for 4 difficult at best. Trays can't be expensive so I suggest getting more. Clearly not a major issue but one that would be easy to fix.

Green Features: They have the standard hang your towel practice but use disposable plates, cups and utensils in the breakfast area. This practice needs to change thru the entire industry.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear elowry,
First, thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are so very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and are are working to make sure that we have everything our guest need, especially trays :). We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#38 of 74 in Williamsburg
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#21 of 74 in Williamsburg
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsburg

Property: Residence Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1648 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Williamsburg is the premier long-term, pet-friendly hotel in Williamsburg. Located in the heart of Williamsburg on acres of green space, we are adjacent to a local recreation center, park and community walking trail allowing our guest to enjoy the normal pace of life while on business or pleasure. Also within walking distance are numerous restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Our breakfast buffet is offered 7 days a week and includes all the favorites from home made waffles to eggs and bacon. We also have a wonderful social hour Tuesday through Thursday that offers the guest a light dinner or dessert to finish off their day. Our modern accommodations include in-room stainless steel appliances (refrigerators, microwaves, cook tops, ovens and dishwashers), granite countertops in kitchen and bath updated living room furniture, large work station and new bedding. The Residence Inn Williamsburg provides all the comforts of home with the luxury of up-scale accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing