We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Home Away from Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Wyndham at Patriots Place is close to all of the main attractions in Williamsburg and to great dining. The units are far enough away from the road to shut out the road noise. We truly enjoyed staying in the colonial style house. Our unit had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, and even a fireplace. The grounds have several outdoor swings, which are a great place to sit with your significant other and relax. Also there are outdoor grills close to each unit so you can grill your own steak if you would like. In addition the staff was very friendly.

Before we left we were already planning when we could come back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    149
    74
    41
    26
See reviews for
184
141
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This property is set up like a colonial-style housing development and is nice and quiet but still off one of the main roads in Williamsburg. It's very close to the visitor center, just a short drive. It's also close to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room or you will hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger2003_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay in Williamsburg. It is very close to everything, on a main road, but the units are back far enough that it is very quiet. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and balcony. We had plenty of room and a washer and dryer too. Everything was very clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. There was a nice pool on the grounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DR1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I can not agree with mediocre and/or negative reviews for Patriot's Place here on Trip Advisor. Our condo was spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. The manager called after check in to make sure everything was going well. The furniture, wallpaper, rugs, paint, and linens were all updated and immaculate. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need (except food). Patriot's Place even provides complimentary dish-washing detergent for the sink and dishwasher, detergent for the clothes washer, hand towels, salt and pepper, paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, and all utensils, cutlery and place setting you will need. Everything was clean and convenient. Thank you Patriot Place!

  • Liked — Everything was clean, updated and convenient.
  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed only for a weekend and found the place to be nothing special. Rooms were of average quality and furniture was outdated, everything squeaked when you sat or moved on it.
We called about our feezer being so frozen with ice that refrigerator door would not close and also the door to the stove was barely able to be opened. I was afraid I was going to break it pulling on it. They sent someone to fix these problems immediately so it was not an issue. However the walls and doors are paper thin, you can hear everything from rooms next to yours.
If you are a light sleeper this is definetly not the place for you. I can say I would recommend this place to a friend, but just be aware it does have its problems.They say they are updating all of the rooms and ours were on the list to still be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for a week after finding a pretty good deal. It is definitely cheaper than staying in a hotel for a week because we cooked breakfast everyday and bought lots of fresh fruits to take with us for snacks. We lived in a studio. The kitchenette was small but had all the basic cooking utensils that we needed. The laundry room is free as well.

However, there is no luxury associated with this hotel: dated furnishing, flooring, you name it. The amenities are nonexistent. We had to drive to another Wyndham resort for the club room. That club room is old and dusty and smelly. We only went there once.

We ended up spending most of the time in colonial Williamsburg and shopping at the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in July. The rooms were very big, kitchen had everything you'd need. It was great to have the laundry area - no laundry to do at home! The location was close to gas, food & the historic areas. It was clean & quiet. We enjoyed the pool. The only negative was the misleading invite to breakfast for the sales pitch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbdtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#20 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing