We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for weekend getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place for weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights using a Marriott voucher and it was a great choice. The hotel has been recently refurbished and we asked for a quite room. Room 429 is on the top floor at the end of the hall and we would never have known anyone else was staying there in spite of the fact that the hotel was full of sports teams! The room was immaculate and comfortable and was a prefect base for our weekend excursion.It is close to good restaurants and both Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: 429 on the fourth floor if you want a quite room away from everybody
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Onionryder - Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable lodging experience to all of our guests...in fact we are a bit fanatical about it. I was glad to see that you had a quiet and refreshing stay with us. It is important to us that our guests feel refreshed and revitalized after their stay. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    89
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
108
64
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was in Williamsburg for a conference. Courtyard was far cheaper than the conference hotel but was less than a mile away. The room was more than sufficient for my needs and even had a Juliet balcony looking over the indoor-outdoor pool. As always, the bed was super-comfy and the pillows were great. There was a bistro in the lobby where I ate breakfast each morning. The women behind the counter were so friendly and helpful; it was obvious they loved their jobs. That kind of attitude can make all the difference when starting your day. The only real negative was the bathroom. First, I think the cleaning crew could have done a better job. There was something black that appeared in the toilet during my stay (I don't know what it was and didn't want to look too closely), and it was never cleaned. That was kind of yucky. Also, the first morning when I turned on the shower, unbeknownst to me, the shower head was pointed toward the bathroom floor, which quickly got soaked. It was only a few seconds before realized it, but I still had quite a lot of water to clean up. The cleaning crew should always turn the shower towards the wall once they finish cleaning. If nothing else, that's simple courtesy. In general, though, I enjoyed my stay, and would come back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blare246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear blare246 - Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable lodging experience to all of our guests...in fact we are a bit fanatical about it. I am glad you enjoyed our staff. Most of our team members have been with Marriott close to 20 years or more. Also, all of our beds are brand new as part of our 100% renovation this year. Our Bistro is a reasonably priced option for breakfast and dinner and serves many healthy choices and a few indulgent ones. I am sorry that our housekeeping staff missed something in your room during your stay. I will make sure that they are aware of your issue and work to correct. Once again, thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This Marriott property is centrally located in Williamsburg on Richmond Road. It's a clean and comfortable hotel, with a great staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel at home. Check in is a breeze, directions are given to you to your room and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The indoor pool is enormous and they even have a hot tub ! A complimentary breakfast is offered every morning and you can find almost everything you'd have at home to eat. It is our mainstay when we go to Williamsburg. Outlet malls are down the street, there are two movie theatres nearby and loads of restaurants convenient to this Courtyard by Marriott. Again, it always offers me the comforts of home !

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Deb S. - Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. We are also gald that you enjoyed out indoor/outdoor pool, a favorite of many guests. Also, as with all Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we do have a Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner and includes Starbucks products and a full bar but not a free complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I rented three rooms in this hotel for a family vacation to Busch Gardens. Having stayed in Courtyard's in previous years I thought I knew what to expect. The hotel is very quiet, tucked back among some trees off a main highway and only 1 mile to Busch Gardens Amusement Park. The rooms were clean and as we had reserved. Check -in was quick by a very friendly and courteous staff. Large lobby with several TV screens and computer terminals and numerous seating areas where we could gather each day. The one drawback is that the Courtyard chain does not now offer a free breakfast. They do have a small restaurant area with a wait staff and you can order from a breakfast menu. The service was good but the food mediocre at best and I felt rather expensive. However, there is a McDonalds just across the street as well as a Starbucks so both the adults and children were happy at breakfast time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Clifford T. - Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. Also, as with all newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we do have the Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner, offers fresh and convenient food and includes Starbucks products and a full bar. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel was chosen by my USA Autotours coordinator as part of our tour of Colonial USA in Virginia. It was comfortable and quite hotel. Rooms were adequate but the check in was a little long as they sorted out rooming. Nevertheless it was done under 10 minutes and a comfortable 2nd floor room assigned. As with most Marriott Courtyards, the room was decent and clean but there was the faint smell of some cleaning product on entry. The stay was comfortable but not memorable. Good as a stop over. Great if you spending time at Busch Gardens. The pool was was inviting as seen from my window.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E T L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our indoor/outdoor is quite inviting and a great amenity for our guests and our location around the corner from Busch Gardens is extremely handy. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This is a small Marriott. Rooms are smaller then typical. It is very close to Busch Gardens which is great. There are also several fast food places and a Starbucks within walking distance. Wasn't the best by far but not worse either. If you are going for BG and wont be in the room much its perfect. If you are there and need work space or have several children stay elsewhere with more room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PolishPrincess216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms come in different sizes depending on how many beds are in the room. Our rooms with two beds are 30% larger than those with one King bed. Also, we have suites available that have two rooms and double the space. As you stated, we are conveniently located in a quite area with numerous amenities and services in close proximity. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Williamsburg for the weekend. So we headed down and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Williamsburg. The area and setting where it is located is beautiful and plenty to do in the surrounding area. The hotel is clean, although our room was clean, but had that strong smell of some sort of spray cleaner at first. I don't particularly care for that. It always seems like they are trying to mask some other sort of smell. They offer no breakfast, which is fine since there are so many good eateries near by. We did have a frig in the room to keep your drinks cold. In all I would go here again. It was nice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mamastaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. Also, as with all Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we do have a Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner and includes Starbucks products and a full bar. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wedmore Place
Wedmore Place
#14 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Property: Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Address: 470 McLaws Cir, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5646
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Williamsburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing