We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to Colonial Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
425 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Convenient location to Colonial Williamsburg”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this property because of it's proximity to Colonial Williamsburg. It's clean and, while it's not included, there's a good restaurant for breakfast. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's also very close to Busch Gardens. We used it as our base to get to York and other historic areas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    93
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
67
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to spend two days at the attractions. Less than 2 miles to either park, so it was terribly convenient. The staff were all lovely. The lobby has been updated and is cheerful and comfortable. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Never heard any noise despite the fact that there were kids everywhere. The Whaling Company restaurant right outside was convenient and fresh also. I'd stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with lots of nice touches. Lobby was beautifully done. Restaurant folks were sweet snd made sure I had everything I needed to take my breakfast to the soccer fields. Rooms had dual outlets right next to bed, so my husband and I didn't have to argue about who's phone got put in the bathroom. Room was clean. Bathroom had good water pressure. We will definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights so we could visit Busch Gardens and WaterCountry. The hotel is in a perfect location between both parks. It is a quick trip everywhere we wanted to go.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and easy to access. I did ask for extra towels and I had them within a couple minutes (thank you).

For morning coffee, I didn't care for the hotel brand so there is a Starbucks and McDonalds within a block or two.

The pool looked pretty from our room but we didn't visit it.

We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took a 3 day trip to Williamsburg and really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel, newly renovated and great staff. The room was super clean and comfortable. We did not take advantage of the bistro but the whole lobby area was impressive - really open and modern feeling. Prices are on point for what you get, worth every penny! If we visit the area in the future I wouldn't think twice about staying here - it's a no brainer!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Willworkforchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had stayed at this hotel several times in the past but this was my first visit since they remodeled. I must say, they did a fantastic job. The new bistro is very good and convenient and my room was very cozy and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable that I later asked what brand of mattresses they have in their rooms and I am considering purchasing one. The room overall was laid out well and very comfortable with a sofa, reading lamp, coffee table, desk and refrigerator. Next time I am in Williamsburg I will definitely stay at the Marriott Courtyard Williamsburg. You cannot go wrong. In the evening, I went out and sat by the pool and read. Very quiet and relaxing. Oh, and the staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th (top) floor and faced the parking lot. There were a lot of trees right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This will be the second year in a row that we've stayed at Courtyard Marriott Williamsburg. So far, no complaints! It's always clean, the service is always friendly and efficient, the Bistro is nice, clean and the food choices are good.

So far in our journeys, we feel like the Courtyard Marriott is a nice place to stay. The beds are super comfy (in our opinion), I love the blankets, the sheets are soft. The decor in the entire hotel is colorful and updated, a relaxing atmosphere overall. I love the shower as well, great water pressure, feels great on your back and head. I know that's a small detail, but I'm a person who appreciates little things like that. Lol. The outdoor relaxing areas are pretty cool as well. The pool and hot tub area was clean and nice too.

My boyfriend says his only complaint would be the lack of a continental breakfast included in your stay. The Bistro is great and offers plenty, but it's an additional cost. Which I'm fine with, but I understand what he's saying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Property: Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Address: 470 McLaws Cir, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5646
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Williamsburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing