We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Christmas in Williamsburg”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I have been visiting Williamsburg for the past 25 years, usually a week before or after Christmas. Colonial W'burg is like Rod Sterling's trip into the Twilight Zone. It is about as authentic as can be made. I love the history; my wife the shopping opportunities. This motel is centrally located and is a very good place to stay for the money. The only drawback is the trains passing by, but the proprietors are in no position to move the tracks, and it is not a surprise. Hello out there. For 40-50$ what do some people expect? Amazing! The breakfast alone likely saves travelers $10 a piece (delicious waffles). Great FREE food; the service staff did a great job of cleaning and upkeep of rooms; and, the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first time staying at this motel, but we will be returning next Christmas, good health permitting. I may take a set of ear plugs next time. :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the front of the motel to avoid train noise. (or take a set of ear plugs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    114
    90
    42
    40
See reviews for
178
87
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxon Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a comfortable and clean hotel in a great location, but the thing that sets it apart from others is the excellent and sincerely friendly service from the staff who went above and beyond to make sure my stay in Williamsburg was a pleasant one. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast very much. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn after exploring a lot of other options, but the price was right for our 2 week stay. It is centrally located (for us) since we were visiting the grandchildren in Seaford (to the south), Williamsburg, Richmond (to the northwest) and Charlottesville (farther west). We found the stay quite pleasant, with clean rooms and helpful staff. Our main complaint was that they "forgot" to .clean our room twice while we were there. After spending a long day driving and visiting, to come back in the evening and find the wet towels still in the bathroom and the bed unmade (although had I known they weren't going to make the bed, I could have done it).
They do have a hot breakfast with the same items everyday which consisted of sausage links, waffles, some kind of processed egg round, and the normal Danish as well as yogurt, cereals, and juices.
They also have an indoor pool and good wifi connection in each room.
There are many chain and non-chain restaurants nearby if you prefer, but in my opinion, the Red Lobster across the street was awful.
While I would have preferred to stay in a bit nicer hotel, this was perfectly adequate for the time we were there.

Room Tip: Our room was near railroad tracks which woke us both up every night around 2:00 am. Must have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDonna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryans Road
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

A group of 12 golfers stayed here for our annual Williamsburg getaway. We all found it to be clean and comfortable. It is also in a great location. They have a decent little breakfast nook. The coffee was very good. We will most likely book here in the future. Don't confuse this location with the one in the historic district. This one is in better condition.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DLPinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and our five-year-old stayed for two nights and after reading reviews was a little hesitant. But a review is only a person's opinion. Some facts - yes hotel is a bit outdated, the bottom floor smells like smoke but smoke isn't permitted in the hotel. The pool was clean and is open at 10am so we got an hour in before checking in. The room was clean and spacious and had tea and coffee with a coffee maker and hair dryer (thank youuu). Breakfast was a nightmare but only cause the hotel was full all weekend. The staff did the best they could with grumpy and rude guests. Thank goodness for the hard boiled eggs, yogurt and bananas apples and oranges ... I took them in our backpack for Bush Gardens. We had a great vacation!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deenie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This place was clean and plain but for what we paid was satisfactory until.......Earthquake! Or so we thought! First about 7 pm we heard this racket and thought that was a truck picking up garbage even thou the time was odd. Then about 45 mnts or so later the same noise, looked out the windows again and nothing! Then about 4am ! This one I identify right away! A train!!! It sounded like it was going across our room! Well in the morning I looked far to the left and the railroad tracks were right there!!! My daughter and her husband were in an other floor and thought it was an earthquake! The tracks run in the back of the building so the farther down your room is the louder it gets. If it wasn't because of the train this hotel would have been Ok. Breakfast ok!

Room Tip: Don't get rooms past number 15, the higher the number the closest to the railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location! Rooms were clean rooms and desk clerks were very helpful, especially Derrick who helped us buy and print Busch Gardens ticket with a coupon code he had. Breakfast was good but was pretty crowded

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing