We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were quite happy with this hotel, though the bed was too soft and the empty tissue box went away without a replacement. We stayed two nights. The location is great for the three main historic sites and also for restaurants. The personnel were helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. For the value, it isn't a bad place to stay. It is an older, dated hotel. The best thing about it is the location, so close to many attractions. The breakfast area is in such a confined, crowded area that we almost went someplace else to eat. We expected it to be crowded on a weekend, especially when we found out there was a lacrosse tournament in town and a lot of those families were staying at this hotel. Even when the hotel was less crowded, the breakfast area was still hard to maneuver around in. The food itself was OK, again not expecting a lot. On the second night of our stay, my husband and I started noticing that we had several bug bites which through further research turned out to be BEDBUG bites. We had stayed at 3 other Choice hotel locations up to this point, so we are not sure which one we actually received the bites in, since according to websites, they appear 2 days on after receiving them. We have sent two messages to the main customer service site for Choice hotels on this matter, but have yet to hear back from them. At this point, we will never stay in another Choice hotel property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. I am sorry for the issue with the bedbugs and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

After reading all of the Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to book a room at the Comfort Inn Central for our family vacation (June 22 - 26). We were looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable room for us & our 2 daughters & that is exactly what we have found here. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is a bit outdated & could use some renovations, however that did not bother us one bit. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is pretty good. Oh & the trains...they are REALLY close by & run pretty frequently & but it has not kept us up at night. If you are a light sleeper, I would definitely request a room at the front of the hotel. Also, we did use the pool & it was very clean & warm. All in all, good hotel for the price & would definitely stay here again if we decide to do another Williamsburg vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I had to write a review for this place bc it was so cheap (47/night through choice hotels) that I almost didn't book. It was a nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable. I loved the pillows. The kids liked the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad. The location was perfect. I would stay again in a heartbeat. It was rough being there for 3 nights wo a fridge or microwave (we have a baby) but we brought a cooler and made it work.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

For the price, this place could not be beat. I stayed there for one night with my family, and we were all happy with the place. Nice clean room, friendly service, indoor pool, good breakfast. If I'm passing through again, I would book there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff and future guests. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed June 19th to 22nd, 2014. This hotel is in a good location right on the main st. The first floor is for smokers and you can tell that. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet. Room had an odd odor (suggest you bring air freshener). Noticed some ants at the air conditioning unit, called downstairs and they took care of that problem quickly. Breakfast buffet good. The man that worked there on Friday and Saturday (has blue/green eyes) was very helpful and taking care of business. Koodos to him. Also the lady on Sunday buffet was great also. Only thing is that the rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves in them. That needs to be taken care of. Besides that it was alright.

Room Tip: Would stay on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUNNYNEWCASTLEDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok for the price you pay. Needs some serious maintenance. Small cramped bathroom. Has a ceiling vent but no way to turn it on. Wall paper is pealing in places. Door lock did not work. They switched us to another room. Staff was pleasant but hotel is a bit run down.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
2.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#62 of 73 in Williamsburg
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £31 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing