We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had an overnight stay at this hotel while visiting Busch Gardens, VA this weekend. The hotel is in pretty decent shape but should get a renovation soon - has great bones and potential to be better, just needs more attention.

However the staff was quite friendly from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. Even the young lady who assisted with making waffles was so kind.

Overall, enjoyed my one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

It is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways and especially that our hardworking staff made you feel welcomed and at home. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Did a quick getaway with the family to Busch Gardens, decent price and close to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and close to the outlets. First thing I noticed was the overwhelming smell of smoke in the hotel. Windows were stained and one of the elevators had a clear glass/plastic side that faced cinder blocks, the other elevator appeared to have gaps in the corners on one of the sides. Rooms were decent but dated and need some work, looks like this place hasn't had any TLC in years. Shower curtains had mildew all over the bottom and there was hair in the shower upon our arrival. This place worked in a pinch but I would not seek this out in the future.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, works in a pinch but this place is a mess
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your time in sharing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway for the weekend and we found the best deal here. Hotel was nice, and staff was friendly. Walked right in without a reservation and was able to get a room! We went up to the room and my husband looked at the sheets and they were dirty and had hair on them. We called the front desk and they apologized and offered us another room. We changed rooms and those sheets still had some spots on them, but not as bad as the previous room. Looked like the spots came from the dryer or the sheets had been washed with an ink pen. Be aware that the train does come through, however it really did not disturb us throughout the night (but we are heavy sleepers). It does come through quite regularly though. Overall, our stay was nice and we would stay there again. Definitely a good deal for the price and in a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress you with the improvements to our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were traveling with a ball team and reserved rooms for two nights. Upon arrival the odor of the room (smokey, musty) overwhelmed us. However it was such a great location that we went out and bought air fresheners and besides we were told no cancellations because we had reserved ten rooms. Even though the rooms had a strange smell they were very clean. Probably the worst part for us was there was no refrigerator or microwave. Several of the parents had complaints about the staff's attitude. I didn't have any problems. However, our tournament ended up being canceled early the morning of our first night due the high amount of rain that they received. The hotel told us under no circumstances would we be able to cancel the second night even though check out was 11 and we knew by 8 am. I didn't quite understand that but they said it was procedure when booking two nights. On the plus side the outlet mall (which was huge) was located within five minutes. Lots of restaurants were within walking difference. The location was great, hotel not so much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and I apologize for failing to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were quite happy with this hotel, though the bed was too soft and the empty tissue box went away without a replacement. We stayed two nights. The location is great for the three main historic sites and also for restaurants. The personnel were helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. For the value, it isn't a bad place to stay. It is an older, dated hotel. The best thing about it is the location, so close to many attractions. The breakfast area is in such a confined, crowded area that we almost went someplace else to eat. We expected it to be crowded on a weekend, especially when we found out there was a lacrosse tournament in town and a lot of those families were staying at this hotel. Even when the hotel was less crowded, the breakfast area was still hard to maneuver around in. The food itself was OK, again not expecting a lot. On the second night of our stay, my husband and I started noticing that we had several bug bites which through further research turned out to be BEDBUG bites. We had stayed at 3 other Choice hotel locations up to this point, so we are not sure which one we actually received the bites in, since according to websites, they appear 2 days on after receiving them. We have sent two messages to the main customer service site for Choice hotels on this matter, but have yet to hear back from them. At this point, we will never stay in another Choice hotel property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. I am sorry for the issue with the bedbugs and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

After reading all of the Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to book a room at the Comfort Inn Central for our family vacation (June 22 - 26). We were looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable room for us & our 2 daughters & that is exactly what we have found here. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is a bit outdated & could use some renovations, however that did not bother us one bit. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is pretty good. Oh & the trains...they are REALLY close by & run pretty frequently & but it has not kept us up at night. If you are a light sleeper, I would definitely request a room at the front of the hotel. Also, we did use the pool & it was very clean & warm. All in all, good hotel for the price & would definitely stay here again if we decide to do another Williamsburg vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 73 in Williamsburg
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#55 of 73 in Williamsburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
2.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#60 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing