We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable, Clean, and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitable, Clean, and Convenient”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Everyone at the hotel was kind and looking out for our needs. At first glance our room (studio) seemed like a typical motel room, but inside it contained a modern sleeping area and a fairly slick and recently updated kitchenette/bathroom area. My girlfriend and I were continually impressed by the layout, lighting, and overall design, notwithstanding the quality. Room aside, the pool/spa area was fun, and the backyard was well-groomed and contained plenty of picnic-type activities. They even left a daily activities sheet at our door every morning for mostly kids stuff (crafts) but also an FYI on the local farmers market at Merchants Sq, which you can easily walk to in about 20-25 mins (as long as it is not too hot). Shout out to Al and Gary who we helped us navigate the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your “Hospitable, Clean and Convenient” vacation experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. It is our goal to anticipate all of our guest needs. The Studio is well designed with more amenities than a typical hotel room. Our Activities team does a great job of suggesting on and off property activities. The pool is a fun area and the picnic area is a great place to have an evening cookout. Please remember us on your next trip to Williamsburg.


Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    125
    62
    42
    63
See reviews for
184
161
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

i just have to say ,this was our first time here and it was great from the moment we entered it was great the staff our room(2 bedroom) was clean.the staff was so helpful and concerned with what we need and anything we wanted.go visit westgate,willimasburg, va nad have the time you want forget.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stracy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are glad your vacation at Westgate Resorts Historic was great from start to finish. This is an excellent setting for a family reunion. We love to have fun with our family reunion guest. Our philosophy is to give all of our guests an unforgettable vacation experience.


Thank you again,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A group of 4 of us (plus baby!) stayed at the Westgate recently and were surprised at how great it was! Other reviews have been mixed, but we couldnt have had a better experience. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites and found it to be clean, well kept, recently renovated and beautiful. They had provided a crib for us with ample bedding. The kitchen is well stocked and it was the perfect weekend getaway for 4 adults plus baby. We'd definitely stay here again, if ever in the Williamsburg area!

Room Tip: Top floor facing the green space out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are glad you had a surprisingly great vacation experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. The two bedroom unit is perfect for couples vacationing together. The team here takes pride in the cleanliness of the Resort. Our beautiful Resort is the perfect weekend getaway.


Thank you again,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We (wife, 3 boys, & myself) stayed at Westgate over the week of 4th of July. We stayed in a 2 unit suite, the rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with anything we needed. This resort is in a great location, very close to Colonial Williamsburg, and it was very easy to get around. We would definetly stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
We are glad to hear about your wonderful experience during your 4th of July vacation here at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. The 2 bedroom villa is a very comfortable fit for a family of your size. Our staff is very friendly and our close proximity to Colonial Williamsburg is second to none. Please come back and visit us again.

Thank you,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were booked into a two bedroom suite. It was very clean and up-to-date. Staff was very attentive and response to any problems or questions we had.

Room Tip: Our room was a timeshare room. It was very nice and comfortable. especially the master bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaGeorge47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your very good vacation experience. We have an outstanding housekeeping department and customer service is a top priority at our beautiful resort.
Our team is prepared to answer almost any question that our guest may have.


Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had a very nice time. The rooms were clean and well furnished.I couldn't find any pans though. Bathrooms were clean and excellent. Kids could enjoy the game room(needed cash), fitness center, pool, hot tub. Overall it was a fun stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
We are glad to hear that you had a nice time during your recent visit to Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. The Villas here are very clean and well furnished. In addition to that there are many amenities for both adults and children. If you want to have fun Westgate Resorts is the place to take your vacation. We appreciate your comments.


Thank you,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

my wife and i stayed at westgate for our one year wedding anniversary and it was perfect. the villa was beautiful, staff was friendly, resort was very welcoming. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Congratulations on your 1 year wedding anniversary! Thank you for sharing your perfect getaway. At this beautiful Westgate Resort the team takes pride in giving our guest a memorable vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Thank you,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#21 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#55 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Property: Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing