We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE'LL BE BACK!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Champlain, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE'LL BE BACK!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our experience at the Westgate was excellent ! The room was immaculate, the service was great, and the proximity to tourist interests was perfect!
The price was fair for the average family looking for a place to stay in Williamsburg. Our daughter especially loved the pool and we were able to swim after a full day of activities outside of the resort.
The staff were excellent and responded immediately and pleasantly to our requests and questions.
Top notch resort and we'll be back and will definitely look for Westgate locations when we travel next!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
It is very gratifying to hear a guest say, we’ll be back. Thank you for sharing your top-notch experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. We have an excellent team here at Westgate that takes pride in giving great customer service. The pool is a favorite for many of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Westgate Resorts.


Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    128
    67
    43
    69
See reviews for
195
163
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The service was great and the our one bedroom villa was also great. Westgate was close to everything Busch Gardens, water park, and especially the premium outlet stores. My wife and I are going back next fall to enjoy the fallage.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg experience. It is very rewarding to hear that you received great service and that your one bedroom Villa was great. Our location is outstanding with close proximity to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and the Premium Outlets. The fall is a great time to visit Williamsburg.


See you soon,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My family of four had planned a week long vacation and needed an affordable, yet nice place to spend just the first night. We decided to stay at the Wingate and were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful it was. The lobby was large and welcoming and the staff were very friendly. The room we stayed in had everything we could need and more. From a kitchenette, to a washer/dryer, and even a jacuzzi right in the bathroom! The kids loved it. Everything was clean and we had no problems. My one and only complaint was that their price to use the hotel wifi was $10 just for one night. Other than that, i would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your compliment on the beauty of Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. As you stated the resort has many great amenities. We take pride in our customer service and we strive to offer 5 Star service to all of our guests. Please tell all of your friends about Westgate Resorts.


Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I want to thank the people at Westgate Resort for resolving the problem, in a very satisfactory manner, I stated in our original review . We will know next time how to handle the problem we had and would love to stay at the Westgate again. It is a beautiful hotel, and we enjoyed our experience when we stayed there in July. Again... many, many thanks for the resolution.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are glad to know you are satisfied with our resolution. It was our pleasure to resolve your issue. We look forward to your next visit at Westgate Resorts.

Thank you again,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Westgate Williamsburg, our stay was made very special by the super service of Kris and Chey. They provided great service and recommendation on where to eat, etc. We had a two room suite for my wife and our children. The pool was great and the location was right in the middle between Busch Gardens and Water Country USA

Room Tip: The Rooms are beautifully decorated and the ones that face the pool are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
In your own words Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg has “great service and beautiful suites”. We are glad that Kris and Chey offered you superior service. Our location is outstanding and our pool is one of many great amenities. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our room is called a studio not suited for 4 people we are all walking into eachother. The air conditioning system filthy and the vent with fan in the bathroom also full of dust and dirty. I wish guests could refer hotels to Hotel Impossible a show on Travel channel. As an owner of Westgate resorts I bought a time share in Orlando 4 years ago have nothing but regret. Westgate only wants your money every month they lack hospitality and honesty to their owners.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
246 Thank Rn911emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
My apologies for your most recent vacation experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg and your general perception of Westgate Resorts. We strive to give every guest a quality vacation experience. We have not lived up to your expectations. Please give us a call and give us an opportunity to make this right.

Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Poconos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

First things first, I've stayed at Westgate properties before and I'm not an owner and really like their properties. This resort would've been given a 4 Star review if our problem was handled properly. We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 Bedroom unit in building #2 (Room 2304). The rooms are great for large families. The main room had air conditioner troubles for the final 2 days of our stay. I'm a handy man and it annoyed the crap out of me with the run-around they were giving me. It was really hot outside and the inside temp would only get to around 80 degrees. Basically it seemed like maintenance had no idea what to do and to top it off we were offered to change rooms at 11:00 PM the night before checkout. No way was I packing up the night before we had to leave and change rooms. Aside from that this place is great and I would stay here again. Upon checkout the manager took some money off of our bill for the A/C troubles which was nice. You can't beat the location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank BogusFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for sharing you vacation experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. We use this feedback to make improvements in service and on the product. We definitely should have handled you’re A/C problems in a more professional and timelier fashion. Please accept our apology. We are glad to hear you like the Westgate Resorts properties. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
The Westgate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Property: Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing