We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsmill Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$201
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,054
456
160
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
456
160
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames riverlazy riverriver viewjames landing grillbusch gardenssports clubmarina restaurantshuttle serviceeagles restaurantcolonial williamsburgone bedroom suitetennis courtsmain buildingfull kitchenbike rentalsfitness centerbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

What a great place to go for my Bachelors weekend! Golf was hard and nice surroundings the entire time... Food was top notch,. Staff our of this world.
Loved it cant wait to come back with the Wife or the guys again. All in my group wantto come back even the guy that never golfs.

Room Tip: Ask for Sylvia... not a bad room as far as I know.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyockey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Lovely resort in a peaceful setting. Spa services were great. View from room facing river was fabulous. Room was spotless, beautifully decorated, and the bed was among the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Food at the Mill and Bray's was delicious and very high quality. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a river front room. You will not regret it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

First Class ,all employees welcome you with a kind hello when you pass,Stayed in a one bedroom suite ,with kitchen ,fireplace,view of the James River,it was very clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was better than good ,featuring Cherrywood Bacon,Stuffed Omlet station,and fresh fruit. Seafood Buffet on Friday nights is good ,not great,plated Beef Tenderloin was very good. Played the River Course,which was home to a one time PGA Event and a present LPGA Event,nice open course and challenging.Would return for sure,lots to do with the golf,tennis ,bike riding along with Busch Gardens outside the Route 60 gate and Colonial Williamsburg,Jamestown,Yorktown a must see.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheloraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent more to stay at this hotel than the others in the area. It's ok if you like golf and driving around everywhere, for example from your rental unit to the spa or to the hotel restaurant. Definitely for a specific set of people. Also, lots of zombie-looking people sporting conference badges and signs for real estate and timeshare sales. So not my idea of a resort. Also, quite run down at the heels, repairs haven't been done, very spotty cell phone service, and they've block their views of the river by constructing rental units painted battleship grey in front of the river. Lovely.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank carmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanterra, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Kingsmill Resort.

I was disappointed to read that you didn't see the value during your stay at Kingsmill. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit. My staff and I work hard to bring what we hope will be an enjoyable and rewarding experience to every guest. I will keep your comments in mind as we look for ways to improve the quality of the products and services we offer here at the resort.

Hopefully your experience doesn't prevent you from returning to Kingsmill and enjoying what so many of our past guests have. I am confident that if you return, you will see much improvement as we are constantly making upgrades and other changes. Should you visit us again, please ask for me and I will ensure your complete and total satisfaction.

Robin Carson
General Manager
Kingsmill Resort & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Wonderful resort, staff friendly, spa wonderful!! Would highly recommend a visit to this Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budsladyintheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews