We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsmill Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Magruder Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedmore Place(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,054
456
160
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
456
160
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames riverlazy riverriver viewjames landing grillbusch gardenssports clubmarina restaurantshuttle serviceeagles restaurantcolonial williamsburgone bedroom suitetennis courtsmain buildingfull kitchenbike rentalsfitness centerbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We decided to stay here because we got an incredible deal on a hotel. The suites are great. Spacious and extremely comfortable. We only stayed two nights, but I didn't want to leave! Great for a couple looking for something romantic.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmg148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We spent three nights on a Preferred Hotel package that brought the rate for a 1 bedroom to $110. The unit was spacious and clean with a great, comfortable bed. We really enjoyed the new flat screen TVs and the beautiful view. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. As another reviewer pointed out, the walls are thin and insulation is poor. I heartily recommend a second floor unit. We also found that the kitchen was not well suppplied given the resort's quality (no steak knives?).

The resort looked wonderful all decorated for Christmas. We made good use of the fitness center and hope to play some tennis and use the pool upon our return.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Great Amenities wonderful staff great view from our balcony of the James river. I loved this hotel and i will be coming to visit again

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

this was our first family vacation it was excellent.The staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help everyone.i can't say enough about this place.Our 9 year old recently said she didn't care to go to disney anymore she rather go back to the resort.the fact that we were able to go to 2 amusement parks and transportation was provided for by the resort was a +.we definetly will be going back and i would recommend this place to anyone as i have recommended it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We visit Williamsburg 2-3 times a year and always stay at Kingsmill. We love the rooms, comfie beds, nice linens, and friendly staff. The location is great for us - on the edge of town, but within an easy drive of Colonial Williamsburg and other attractions. Kingsmill was built/developed by Anheiser-Busch, who owns next-door Busch Gardens. The resort provides a shuttle to downtown CW and BG. One tip: request an upstairs room, as the floors/walls are paper thin. This trip I heard a screaming child on one side and someone coughing on the other. That is my only complaint. I also visited the spa for a massage - rather snobby front desk folks at the spa, but the young woman who did my massage was great. If you're going to get a spa treatment, plan extra time to go early and use the steam room, whirlpool, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews