We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Williamsburg
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
824 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“A reasonable motel”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We use Motel 6 about 50 nights of every year, they vary enormously, this one is probably 'average +' . Different price every night , Weds, Thurs, Friday (?). As we expect these days 'free wi-fi' - really cannot understand how some Motel 6's can charge ?
The Room we were in -149 , was at the end of the line, I guess, as the hot water was a long time coming.The carpet a bit tired as were the bed sheets and towels. Most annoyingly on several days there were black hairs on the 'fresh towels'. But, as we keep staying at these motels, its price we go for, so they are not often perfect !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    19
    12
    47
See reviews for
32
22
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This place is terrible - don't stay here. It started with a 15 minute wait for service (3 front desk people right in front of me were working on a "shift change". They were uninterested at best. The room had a wicked smell of old, damp and poor cleaning. It seemed to be in the midst of some upgrade - the bed spread was somewhat new but the beds were far beyond normal service. The shower was well designed but filthy. The granite top sink (in a place like this) wasn't bad looking but there was no hot water. The carpet was full of holes and filthy. At night - the noise came out. All night long and completely unmanaged by the office person. I actually did not feel safe in this hotel. Its almost seemed like some guests were there on a permanent basis. The rooms were far fuller of personal items than most hotels. I found that disturbing.

I would not stay again even if it was free. Don't do it either. You'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no good room. A good room is down the street in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very inexpensive, but lots of noise from outside. The bathrooms were just redone in my room and it was very nice improvement., but room still had a slight odor, and wi-fi didn't work in the room. Desk told me to sit by the window or outside...still didn't work...lol!
Try somewhere else for a little more money........you'll be glad...Thats what I will do.

Room Tip: Pick a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMikeBasspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Didnt make it through a full night here. All night people were yelling, banging, bumping and causing a ruckus. Called the front desk three times. The manager on duty, a lady, outright refused to do anything about it, and even accused us of being liars. No offer to change room, no offer for refund. We left at 1:30 am to find another place. Do not stay here. Room also had no furniture other than bed and TV stand. No microwave, no fridge.

Room Tip: Stay far away from this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I knew this hotel would not be great due to the price but it was downright terrible. The room was dirty. The only thing that was clean was the shower because it was new. The beds had holes in the sheets. The pillows were as flat as the bed was. The toilet ran all night long and kept us awake.When I told the person at the desk about the toilet there was no sorry or anything just an OK. A train ran right by our room at 12:30 AM and 3:30 AM. Since we arrived there so late at night (around 10 PM we had no idea there was train tracks there) The furniture was falling apart and the walls in the bathroom were actually falling apart and black. Some man was yelling outside in the middle of the night and the construction guys were banging on the room next door before 9 in the morning, Luckily we were only there for one night. There is no way I will ever stay there again. My kids were actually afraid to sleep there and frankly so was I, Next time I will be paying much more and will happily do so. Nastiest place I ever stayed by far.

Room Tip: There are none. Just stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My sister, our kids and I stayed here at the last minute. We were traveling and it was getting late so we just checked into this hotel because it was already late and did not want to spend a lot of money to just sleep. Needless to say we did NOT get any sleep anyway! The outisde was ok but did notice they have old matresses everywhere but they are renovating so figured it made sense. The room was small and dirty. The only clean part was the shower which looked to be new. The towels looked dirty, the wall & vents full of dust & mold. Part of the wall had holes in the drywall where it was rotten!! Cigarette burn holes in all the bedding (and this was a non-smoking room). The train tracks are directly across the street, which we did not realize until about 12:30 when it sounded like a freight train was gonna run us over. Again at 3:30 & 5:30. If your looking for a cheap place to stay for just the night it will do BUT i do not recommend it if you have little kids. Did not feel very safe at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank REOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. $37 for a double room. The people in the office were really nice. But the room was gross. The floor had many stains, the beds had burn holes and stains, the vents were dusty and moldy, the bathroom floor, which was white, was brown, the counter was painted plywood fibres paint peeling, the shower was surprising clean! There were construction workers living in the next 2 rooms, and although they were loud till 3am they were really nice and entertaining. Will never ever stay again but it wasn't all bad, just dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#56 of 74 in Williamsburg
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#64 of 74 in Williamsburg
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 74 in Williamsburg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
3.8 mi away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#51 of 74 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williamsburg

Property: Motel 6 Williamsburg
Address: 3030 Richmond Rd, I-64 at Exit #234, Route 199 East to US Highway 60 East, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2001
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Williamsburg is located off SR 99. Within 10 miles Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary College. Seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry onsite. Rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Motel Six Williamsburg
Williamsburg Motel Six
Williamsburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing