We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Thanks to the Williamsburg Lodge for a lovely weekend! This is the perfect location for an annual meeting. The sleeping rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and well-appointed. The Keurig coffee maker is a huge PLUS! The sleeping rooms are laid out in such a fashion that you can't hear your neighbor's activities from the bed. A walk-in closet in a hotel is darned near unheard of! The Sunday breakfast buffet was amazing. Thanks, CWF!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They're a little larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlannerRaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    532
    221
    74
    32
See reviews for
706
678
55
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My family (me, my husband, and two daughters ages 6 and 9) stayed here for spring break. What a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially when my younger daughter got sick one night. We had to call the housekeeping staff three times to clean up vomit, and they were friendly and helpful every time! It's horrible being sick on vacation, but this hotel and its great staff made it less awful.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CeciS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The family vacation to Williamsburg a few years back was a lot of fun. We chose this lodge because of the closeness to the historical sites and attractions. Loved it! had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here while attending a conference at the Lodge. The staff were all helpful, friendly and well trained. The lobby area is very attractive with gorgeous old Oriental rugs, and furnishings in keeping with the Colonial Williamsburg experience. Ditto for the room I stayed in. As a conference site, the lay out of the rooms and the organization and food were very good. I could walk 5 minutes and be in the middle of Colonial Williamsburg. I enjoyed an excellent hamburger and a good glass of red wine at the bar one night. Excellent choice for a business traveler or a family visiting CW.

Room Tip: My room in one of the guest houses was large and well appointed with a king bed, sofa, wing chair, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innkeeper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Williamsburg Lodge is one of my favorite places to stay. It is beautiful, comfortable and the staff are excellent. I highly recommend it anytime you are visiting Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyofFour528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

On a college-tour visit to William and Mary, my daughter and I stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge. Each staff member we encountered went beyond friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities I require. It is perfectly situated to walk to Colonial Williamsburg. The breakfast buffet was superb. The bacon melts in your mouth, the scrambled eggs are perfectly fluffy, the sausage divine. And the grits are great. You can also have an omelet made to order and there is a selection of fruit and pastry. Overall, it was a convenient, comfortable and clean place to stay. It had charming decor, lovely public spaces and a decent dining room. Although the Trellis Restaurant at the end of Colonial Williamsburg is the best place to eat. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We traveled to Colonial Williamsburg March 2-7 for both business and pleasure. We were attending a conference there and also toured the historical area. We had a fantastic time and our room at the Williamsburg Lodge was wonderful. We were in the South Guesthouse area. The queen size poster bed was very comfortable, we sometimes awake with backaches in some hotels, but not this one. Our room was large, with a loveseat, wing chair, big desk, dresser, and cabinet with a TV. There were good sized tables with lamps on each side of the bed. The flooring was an old-fashioned hardwood floor that did creak when you walked in some places. The bathroom was large and very clean. Inside the bathroom, there was a drop-leaf table with a Keurig coffee maker. There were only three things that could have been better. 1. We had a room that had a door to an adjoining room, and we could hear the folks in the next room whenever they came in. 2. There were both helpful and not-so-helpful ladies at the front desk. 3. The South Guesthouse, as well as the other two units, were separated from the lobby area and conference area by covered walkways. It was cold and sometimes rainy, so it would have been better if it had been connected indoors. Our housekeepers were fantastic, as well as the lunches and one dinner we enjoyed at the conference. We walked three different days to the historic area. The South Guesthouses are the farthest away from the historic area, so if you're not going to a conference and need close proximity to that area, I would ask for the building that's closest to the historic area. I will post some photos later.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FacebookFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing