We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Comfort, Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've lost count of the number of times I've been to Williamsburg. It's one of my favorite places. We always stay at the Colonial Houses or the Lodge. Although I prefer the Colonial Houses for their ambiance, the Lodge was more convenient for our girls' getaway. The location is wonderful. It's just a short walk to the historic area, and the spa is across the street. The Williamsburg loop bus stops right in front of the Lodge. There's also a bus stop for a shuttle service to a few non-Williamsburg attractions across the street.

We reserved two rooms, and were unable to get adjoining rooms. But the reservationist said she would request that our rooms be near each other. We arrived around 7:30 PM, and I'm sure most guests had already checked in, so I was a bit worried. But I shouldn't have worried. Colonial Williamsburg hotels know how to get it right. Our rooms were right next to each other.

We were in one of the new "guesthouses" across the parking area from the main building. Rooms here are beautifully decorated with folk art. My room had two queen beds with colonial-style coverlets. There was a wing chair and a comfy rocker for sitting. The desk was a good size, and a large armoire held the flat-screen TV, small fridge, and had some drawer space for clothes. One nice touch was a permanent shelf for a suitcase, instead of one of those folding things.

The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. There was turndown service (and chocolates!) in the evening.

The bathroom was large with a fantastic shower and plenty of counter space, even with part of it taken up by the coffeemaker (Keurig). There were plenty of towels, but they were a bit smaller than I'd like. I wish they'd use the towels the spa has, those are enormous! But they made up for the small towels by providing nice terry bathrobes.

Colonial Williamsburg's hotels are a bit pricey, but the service and location can't be beat. Another nice service is if you buy anything in the Colonial Williamsburg shops, your purchases will be delivered to your hotel. Plus, they help support Colonial Williamsburg, which is important to me.

Check out their packages. Some include a gift card, which you can use at their shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,513 - 1,519 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week while attending a conference. The hotel is great - love the decor, which is in keeping with Colonial Williamsburg. The conference center is really nice and the various buildings are connected with covered walkways. Best of all, just a short walk and you're in Colonial Williamsburg where you can explore at your leisure. I had one of the best hamburgers I've ever had at the hotel restaurant and the hotel staff is great! If you want to experience Colonial Williamsburg, staying here is a must!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here this year for W&M homecoming weekend (having been ousted from the Hospitality House since it was sold to the College). What is perfect about this property is that it has all the amenities of a big hotel but all the charm and quaintness of a smaller, colonial inn. We could not have been more pleased, and are already looking forward to returning again next year for W&M homecoming weekend -- if not sooner! We were in the Custis Guest House and it was lovely.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the Custis Guest House and it was fine -- quiet enough in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

a fine stay---it was a great location, adjacent to the sites we wanted to see. we had nice rooms-maintained well; there were good food options--great variety and reasonably priced. discounted tickets were available for the historic area.
for the off hours,it had indoor and outdoor pools and a modern exercise also an expansive lobby area for reading or small gatherings.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daniel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge over Columbus Day Weekend. We could not have been happier. Our room was wonderful and our bathroom was spacious with a great shower. We ate breakfast here twice and had the Seafood buffet on Friday night. We were supposed to go to the pig roast at Shields but it was rained out. Not only is it convenient to walking to the historic area, but the shuttle buses run about every 10-15 minutes. They also provided a hotel shuttle bus to take us to the different taverns for dinner and they got us closer than the regular shuttle and would pick us up when we were done. We even took it to the Inn for Sunday brunch since it was pouring rain. Everyone at the Lodge could not have been nicer. We thought we had lost my husband's jacket and they went out of their way to help us find it.
We will definitely stay here the next time we go back to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ashby House it is close to the main lobby and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My best friend likes to stay here because of the location and the supporting of historic Williamsburg. You can purchase tickets to events in historic Williamsburg through the Lodge Concierge, which is convenient. A pool with hot tub is available, but it's in a different building across the street.
Our first room (March 2012) had a little historic charm. Our second room (June 2012) was in a newer section, and it felt more like a dorm room.
It's comfortable, and I'm all for supporting historic Williamsburg, but for the cost, I was disappointed. The cost high and changes based on occupancy. You only find out the true cost when you check out and get the bill. The occupancy was high during our second visit, and one of the nights cost $300, which really isn't supported by the accommodations. Don't expect a luxurious experience.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Geminiacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was expecting a typical conference center facility. Boy was I happily mistaken. The Williamsburg Lodge was exceptionally well appointed and just steps away from the streets of Colonial Williamsburg. The room with two queen beds was spacious enough to have a sitting area with a leather wing chair and full leather sofa, in addition to a lovely desk with a pair of Windsor chairs. Large HD TV. Comfy beds. Soaps/shampoos were nicely scented and seem to be the same products they have in their deluxe spa across the way. The room had an ante-room with closet area facing a lavatory separate from the bathroom -- a nice touch.

This guest will be coming back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of Tazewell have patio. I was on the west, but did not mind the lack of that feat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £118 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Historic Area, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing